FREE PATTERN: Sassy

123_Cover_RGB_4inch-180x233

Before I go on, I want to say I do love the cover picture — using a powder blue wheelbarrow to hold all the quilts for a glamor shot is such a brilliant idea, don’t you think? American Quilt Retailer kindly sent me their June magazine issue because they had very kindly included my upcoming book Creative Quilts and Projects in their Spring Market 2015 report.

IMG_1369

IMG_1370

I had the most pleasant surprise when I saw two of my designs being featured in Quilting Treasures’ ad in the same magazine issue.

IMG_1366

And one of them is Sassy!  I love love love this newly released fabric line!  I don’t know, there’s just something sunny and bright and cheerful yet sophisticated when yellows (golds) and blues are mixed together!

High Res_Design 1b_48.25 x 57.5_redo1

Click here to view the entire Sassy fabric collection.

Click here to download pattern instructions.

I am curious to know what you think of the Sassy fabrics, and what you would do with the fabrics.

Thank you for stopping by.  I have been in pre-Fall Market rush of late… and so, I’d better get going and get working.  I owe MANY of you emails/responses — thank you for your patience! Hugs to you all.

p.s.  Quote of the day from the long drive home after music lesson…

Miss Baby: “Mom, I figured out a way to teach little kids to say the word perhaps.  You first teach them percent, and then you teach them to say happy.  So, Per-Hap with an at the end is perhaps.”

Brilliant – got it, kid! :)

***

[My free to use designs from previous years are listed under “FREE PATTERNS” on the side bar.]

January: A Red Letter Day using Seeing Red (Benartex)

January: Star Struck using Caryl’s Feathers (Benartex)

February: Happy Home House Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

February: Happy Home Runner (Quilting Treasures)

February: Happy Home Throw Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

February: Farmville using Green Farms (Benartex)

February: Zoey’s Flowerbed using Zoey (Benartex)

March: Camp Cozy Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

March: Pretty Little Houses using Tango (Benartex)

March: Ariel (Quilting Treasures)

March: Flutter B’s using Butterfly Effect (Benartex)

April:  Baby Bunny using Bunny Hop (Benartex)

April: Yuki (Hoffman Fabrics)

April: Shimmering Constellations using Gold Standard (Benartex)

April: Bonjour (Quilting Treasures)

April: Baby Boutique (Quilting Treasures)

May: High Speed Racer using Vroom (Benartex)

May: Flower-Scapes using Blue Paradise / Sundrenched (Benartex)

May: Rusty’s Sleeping Hollow using Rusty & Friends (Benartex)

May: Christine’s Rose Garden using Christine (Benartex)

June: Treeline Drive (Hoffman Fabrics)

June: Frosty the Snowman (Quilting Treasures)

June: Jolly Old St. Nick (Quilting Treasures)

July: Memento (Hoffman Fabrics)

July: Monkey Business (Quilting Treausres)

July: Dream Blossom (Hoffman Fabrics)

August:  Birdhouse Neighborhood using Tweet As Can Be (Benartex)

August: For the Birds using Tweet As Can Be (Benartex)

August: Christmas Morning using Santa’s Here (Benartex)

August: Chelsea (Quilting Treasures)

September: Charlotte (Quilting Treasures)

September: Sassy (Quilting Treasures)

10 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Sassy

  1. FYI. I have tried to down load this several times and it locks up at about 400K. I hve to abort it. I am not having issues with other downloads today.

  2. Can I just hug Miss G?? She’s so funny. And yes, I LOVE blue and yellow together. Sassy is really cute, too. It’s a great way to show off the prints and colors. Congrats on another magazine feature!

  3. Wendy, just got my October/November issue of Quilter’s Newsletter and when I opened it up there was Sherry’s Stars!!! It is so cute !!! There are so many possibilities for this pattern

  4. Blue and yellow (gold) combo is just what I’m seeking. And I love the pattern. I will make a quilt for college friend because these were our colors at Augie.

Leave a Reply

