FREE PATTERN: Charlotte

Hello Friends, thank you for stopping by!  One huge reasons I have been rather scarce this year is that I have been quite a bit of designing, as in quite a bit.  And many of the designs are starting to become official!  Last week, I shared with you Chelsea.  This week, I am happy to share with you Charlotte…. a vision of blues!

High Res_Lap_52 x 60

This is a lap sized quilt that I designed with beginners in mind.  Click here if you haven’t read my thoughts on designing with beginners in mind.

Click here to view the entire Charlotte collection.

Click here to download pattern instructions.

And you must know I simply adore blue!!!

Twilight7

roast-beef12

IMG_3026

IMG_3025

IMG_3025

China Blue1

americana-florals4

And you get the point… so, I am wondering how many kindred spirits are out there when it comes to blue.  Raise your hand if you like blue!  If you don’t, we still love you the same at Ivory Spring. :)

Thank you for stopping by!

***

[My free to use designs from previous years are listed under “FREE PATTERNS” on the side bar.]

January: A Red Letter Day using Seeing Red (Benartex)

January: Star Struck using Caryl’s Feathers (Benartex)

February: Happy Home House Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

February: Happy Home Runner (Quilting Treasures)

February: Happy Home Throw Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

February: Farmville using Green Farms (Benartex)

February: Zoey’s Flowerbed using Zoey (Benartex)

March: Camp Cozy Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

March: Pretty Little Houses using Tango (Benartex)

March: Ariel (Quilting Treasures)

March: Flutter B’s using Butterfly Effect (Benartex)

April:  Baby Bunny using Bunny Hop (Benartex)

April: Yuki (Hoffman Fabrics)

April: Shimmering Constellations using Gold Standard (Benartex)

April: Bonjour (Quilting Treasures)

April: Baby Boutique (Quilting Treasures)

May: High Speed Racer using Vroom (Benartex)

May: Flower-Scapes using Blue Paradise / Sundrenched (Benartex)

May: Rusty’s Sleeping Hollow using Rusty & Friends (Benartex)

May: Christine’s Rose Garden using Christine (Benartex)

June: Treeline Drive (Hoffman Fabrics)

June: Frosty the Snowman (Quilting Treasures)

June: Jolly Old St. Nick (Quilting Treasures)

July: Memento (Hoffman Fabrics)

July: Monkey Business (Quilting Treausres)

July: Dream Blossom (Hoffman Fabrics)

August:  Birdhouse Neighborhood using Tweet As Can Be (Benartex)

August: For the Birds using Tweet As Can Be (Benartex)

August: Christmas Morning using Santa’s Here (Benartex)

August: Chelsea (Quilting Treasures)

September: Charlotte (Quilting Treasures)

18 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Charlotte

  1. Gorgeous! Great use of fabrics, and easy to teach to others, yet still looks pretty. I adore blue, and blue and white quilts. I’m working on one that’s a sampler style. There’s something so pretty and crisp in them, and I love G’s dress, and the second to last one.

  2. I am raising my hand up really high!, I love blue too. Cool blue, and of course Delft Blue :-D
    I love this nifty quilt pattern. Another one I will print up.
    Does Miss Baby still fit in that dress?
    I love each one of these quilts, and the dishes too.
    I always love your cheerful updates.

  3. Since I have white hair, I love wearing royal and turquoise blue. However, it’s not my favorite in quilts. Blue fabrics have come a long way in being dye fast, but some blues still seem to fade quicker than other colors. That being said, I recently saw a lap quilt with deep blue and lime greens that was heavenly! Made me start a little stash of lime greens! It made the blue really pop.

  4. You have created another wonderful quilt pattern! It may be intended for beginners, but every so often being an intermediate level quilter, I still like to go and do something easier. This would be a wonderful project. Thank you so much for sharing and inspiring. Have a wonderful creative day!

  5. Wendy, what is the name of the pinwheel quilt in the second to last photo? Is it one of your free patterns? I love it. I’m more passionate about purple, but I like the look of blue and white quilts.

  6. Blue has been my favorite color since I was a little girl — loved looking at all your beautiful blue things!!!! Thanks ~~

  7. Oh yes…love the “blues”…just gave my HUGE collection of Blue Willow to my oldest daughter….when my Mom and Dad passed last year 6 days apart I inherited their things. Mom was a “pink and green” dish fan so now I’m using her Franciscan Desert Rose just because I miss them so very much…but no room for all those dishes so I shared. The quilt photos are all so lovely but I think my favorite photo is the little smocked dress. Did I ever tell you that you were the inspiration for me taking my first smocking class? Yep…and I love it but not as much as quilting. Blessings…hugs to Miss Baby G.

  8. I love this! The fabrics, the design, and the blues! Before I found the quilt I eventually got, I was considering trying to make a striped quilt, thinking it would be easier. This is one design I have downloaded and saved! You may make a quilter of me yet. :)

Leave a Reply

