Looking ahead…

Hello Friends, yesterday I shared with you my summer wrap-up.  Today, we are looking slightly ahead at Ivory Spring, with sneak peeks of what I have been doing of late.

I was really excited to preview my upcoming book, as you can see from the picture below (taken when I was giving the book draft a final read through).  The very capable team at Landauer Publishing did it again – I am absolutely in love with the layout of the book!  I can’t wait to show you the real deal.

IMG_1277

Some of you wrote and asked about the release date for Creative Quilts and Projects — around Fall Market is what I can share with you for now.  More details to come once I have them.

CreativeNewQuilts&Projects

Here is a sneak peek of one of the projects in the book that I love!

9595a

Meanwhile, Recreating Antique Quilts is available as a pdf download on Landauer’s site. Click here for details.

pdf

I also completed another upcoming magazine quilt.  I want to share a sneak peek of the quilting because it is not my usual style.  In fact, it’s my first time quilting large spirals on a quilt, and I free-handed the circles/spirals/echoes.  The whole time I was quilting, I had to remind myself to “enjoy the process” like I always tell my students — I am not sure I like getting a dose of myself, ha!  Nonetheless, I will definitely quilt these large spirals again, with the lessons learned from my first attempt.

IMG_1285

IMG_1288

IMG_1294

Thank you for stopping by!  I hope you have had a good week so far.  I am going to fly for now — still digging myself out of the pile!  Later, Friends!

18 thoughts on “Looking ahead…

  1. How exciting for you and for all of us who will get to make these wonderful patterns into treasured quilts! I will be watching for it when it comes out. The pictures you shared are wonderful. I think your quilting is great. Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful creative day!

  2. I hope that in a future “Thread Talk” you will share some of what you learned about quilting those large spirals on a DSM. It looks intimidating to me!

  3. Love those concentric circles! This past year certainly has found you in “strange waters”!!! Your upcoming book looks like another winner for sure!!! Looks like another addition to my “library” will be in my future. Blessings………………

  4. ditto on the large spirals – hope to see a tutorial on how you did it. Can’t quite get my mind around how you could do it. waiting with bated breath.

  5. Goodness me another book I am so very proud of you… I just knew you would be a great success BRAVO to you. Love the new cover congratulations.. I will keep an eye out for it.
    Hugs Bunny

  6. Praying Supernatural wisdom & Supernatural intelligence be yours from The Fathers throne. YOU GO GIRL!!!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  7. Wow Wendy
    Those rings would do me in,just getting over vertigo…so no sewing for awhile.
    Love your birdhouse quilt . Looking forward to the new book .
    StAy well
    Charlotte

Leave a Reply

