Color & Count Fabric Giveaway Winners & More…

Hello Friends, this was meant to be yesterday’s post!  But I was frantically trying to finish up a quilt top and totally ran out time.  About 1100 fabric patches and 8 hours of quilting later, this quilt is on schedule to be shipped.  I just have one more quilt to complete from start to finish before Monday, and I will be able to breathe a little better… but enough about my trials and tribulations!

I am happy to announce the winners of Windham’s Color & Count fabric giveaway (hosted a couple of weeks ago here).

IMG_0831

IMG_0840

The winners are #30 (Dorothy) and #60 (VickiT) – Congrats, Ladies!  I have sent an email to you asking for your mailing address.  If you haven’t received the email, would you please email me directly with your mailing address?

Thanks EVERYONE, for entering the giveaway!  I will have more coming — I just need to get my act together.  And a big THANK YOU to Windham for providing the fabrics.  I do hope you will check out other Windham fabrics your local quilt shops might carry in your next shopping trip!

Meanwhile…. click here and check out my current/upcoming designs I have done for Windham. Bookmark the page if you would like because there will be more forthcoming designs, and I think some of these patterns are going to be kitted as well.  Keep your eyes peeled at your quilt shops!

windham project

That’s all for now, Dear Friends!  I hope you have a lovely rest of your weekend.  Now, I must look at what I am supposed to do for my next quilt… and figure out a way to get it done by Monday!  Now you see my life as a quilt designer is so totally un-glamorous, ha! I shall catch up with you later.

4 thoughts on “Color & Count Fabric Giveaway Winners & More…

  1. Well thank you for having the give away and for providing all the information that you do. I enjoy reading your posts and your tutorials. Great job on getting the quilts finished. Have a wonderful creative day!

  2. Congrats to the winners. And to you for getting your top done! Good luck with this next one. Lots of lovely designs there!

  3. Congratulations to the two lucky winners!!!!! Happy that you are making progress with your stack of quilts that need to go out the door. Completed by Monday……Oh My Golly…….. If anyone can accomplish that trick, it is definitely you Wendy. I am hearing rumblings from outside, maybe the showers that are predicted are truly nearby. Have a great rest of the weekend, be sure to take a breather…………..

  4. Thank you so much Wendy. I was thrilled to see that email earlier today that I was one of the winners. This is such adorable fabric.

    Wow. You haven’t started the next project and it’s due on Monday? Your machine is going to overheat with that much work. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

