FREE PATTERN: Jolly Old St. Nick

Hello Friends, my days go by so fast these days when I have a little constant companion for the summer!  I love the chattering, the occasionally clinging, and even the drama!  But all that doesn’t help me get things done.  So I have had to come up with some creative ways to still squeeze in work, and still meet the looming deadlines.

It seems like many fabric companies are releasing their Christmas collections this time a year — to give us quilters enough time to get our Christmas projects completed in time for Christmas!  I have another free pattern to share with you today that is meant to be a quick to finish panel project — Jolly Old St. Nick by Quilting Treasures.

High Res_Design 1d_53.5 x 61

Click here to view the entire fabric collection.

Click here to download free pattern instructions.

Thanks for stopping by.  I’ve got to run as we are under a severe weather watch (again!).  I was going to finish up piecing a quilt top… but I don’t use my machine during stormy weather.  How about you?  Do you chicken out like me, or do you brave it?  I am going to do some hand-sewing instead….

***

[My free to use designs from previous years are listed under “FREE PATTERNS” on the side bar.]

January: A Red Letter Day using Seeing Red (Benartex)

January: Star Struck using Caryl’s Feathers (Benartex)

February: Happy Home House Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

February: Happy Home Runner (Quilting Treasures)

February: Happy Home Throw Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

February: Farmville using Green Farms (Benartex)

February: Zoey’s Flowerbed using Zoey (Benartex)

March: Camp Cozy Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

March: Pretty Little Houses using Tango (Benartex)

March: Ariel (Quilting Treasures)

March: Flutter B’s using Butterfly Effect (Benartex)

April:  Baby Bunny using Bunny Hop (Benartex)

April: Yuki (Hoffman Fabrics)

April: Shimmering Constellations using Gold Standard (Benartex)

April: Bonjour (Quilting Treasures)

April: Baby Boutique (Quilting Treasures)

May: High Speed Racer using Vroom (Benartex)

May: Flower-Scapes using Blue Paradise / Sundrenched (Benartex)

May: Rusty’s Sleeping Hollow using Rusty & Friends (Benartex)

May: Christine’s Rose Garden using Christine (Benartex)

June: Treeline Drive (Hoffman Fabrics)

June: Frosty the Snowman (Quilting Treasures)

June: Jolly Old St. Nick (Quilting Treasures)

4 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Jolly Old St. Nick

  1. Oh my golly, it’s not even “Christmas in July” yet. Santa is really cute, and doable!! I usually turn off my sewing machine during stormy weather. Generally, I even pull the plug; I don’t want any power surges! I’m hearing the roar of thunder here in middle TN. Good luck in your area.

  2. I chicken out from sewing during lightning storms. Although I have a power strip with electronics protection, I still unplug my good sewing machine–take no chances of frying it… frying is for bacon!

  3. As I scrolled down in my “Reader” I came across your blog post photo………talk about being brought up short!!!!!! I feel like I just entered the season I love most and was yanked back to (what seems like just yesterday!!!!!) that chilly period!!! LOL! You’re so right…..the Christmas/winter lines are taking front-and-center stage at the shops these days!!!
    I imagine your household is a lot more lively these days and you must be really torn between the “have to’s” and the “want to’s”!!!!! Quite the juggling act we go through. I do hope the weather hasn’t been sending your area into a tizzy lately! Hugs to you all…………..SSAB

Leave a Reply

