Announcing Giveaway Winner & Answering….

… a couple of “pressing” questions!  I have been asked by quite a few whether I have a Facebook or Instagram Page.  Answer is… I don’t, regretfully.  At my current phase of life, I only enough time to keep my blog somewhat updated. Though I have thought of being on Twitter, but my life is SORELY and DISMALLY un-interesting…

Now, as promised… the winner of my Machine Quilting Level 2 DVD giveaway is: #92 Cecilia! Congrats — an email is sent to you.  Please email me at wendy2@wendysheppard.net if somehow my email doesn’t reach you!

winner1

You may read more about the quilting class here.

Level2

Meanwhile, if you would like to have the information cards about BOTH of my online machine quilting classes with $5 off coupon for your quilting groups or events, please do not hesitate to email me!  I am more than happy to mail them to you.

IMG_7784

Rogers Sewing Center in northwest Arkansas is displaying the class sample I made for the class!  Stop by to see it if you haven’t already. More importantly, I want you to meet the RSC team – Dan, Rhonda and Kathy!  You won’t regret your visit… I can promise you that much!  Many more of the sample pictures are posted here.

level2c

I thought I would also show you my tropical fruit salsa made with papaya and mango.  I was a bit skeptical about how it would taste even though I love papayas and mangoes by themselves, but the salsa turned out really deliciously summer-ish!

IMG_0144

Our summer holiday officially starts tonight.  To think I hadn’t though I would cope with Miss Baby starting and being in school two years ago… well, she will be a First Grader this Fall. Where did the time go?  We have lots planned for the summer, including a quilty summer project.  Stay tuned!

SO — curious mind wants to know what variations of salsa you have made using ingredients other than tomatoes!

4 thoughts on “Announcing Giveaway Winner & Answering….

  1. Love the sample quilt of your new class. I really like how the feather spills to the second section. I can tell, this class is a “must”!! I haven’t done much in the way making salsas, but years ago I made yummy zucchini relish. Enjoy your summer. Sounds like it is going to be a fun one. It even sounds as though you are going to take a breather or two?

  2. Loving that sample! Makes me want to go up and quilt today!

    Being in S. Texas, we have an amazing variety of salsas at restaurants. My favorite that I’ve recreated fairly successfully is a pineapple salsa. It’s a pureed pineapple with cilantro and a small jalapeno. Very refreshing!

Leave a Reply

