Gearing up for…

… Benartex’s Burlap Brights Blog Hop over at Sew in Love {with Fabric}.   Have you checked out this hop that has been going on for quite a few days now?

burlap brights hop

The idea is to make a block using 6 fabrics from the collection!  Take a look at these fabrics with the distinct burlap texture.  I love love love them.

IMG_0075

My Burlap Brights block will be featured tomorrow at Sew in Love {with Fabric}.  Be sure to stop by to see what I have cooked up. :)  Incidentally, I also have an editorial feature using the Burlap Brights fabrics.  I will share details when I am able to do so.

Meanwhile, I am immersing in my feminine inner self through these beautiful fabrics.

IMG_0106

What do you think of these fabrics?  They remind me of the Knock-out Roses I have been seeing around town these last few days.

Thank you for stopping by!  I shall catch up with you tomorrow.  Hugs to you all.

12 thoughts on “Gearing up for…

  1. LOVE the stuff you’re playing with now. Exactly my style. Roses, pinks and greens. I better start saving for that collection. Can’t wait to find it! You are such a tease! And I’m looking forward to tomorrow’s Burlap design, too. Have a wonderful evening!

  2. I love the roses pinks and greens. You are so creative can’t wait to see what you do with them. Also the burlap colors are great!! I will check in tomorrow to see your surprise design. Have a restful night.

  3. I love the fabrics. I love pretty romantic sweet patterns.
    I am also excited to see your burlap pattern. That fabric is so cool!
    Yeah, I have been busy, but I have been reading your updates ❤️

  4. Paisley-plaid-polka….for those lush little numbers, I could get girly too. Can’t wait.
    I didn’t realize you were on the burlap hop too.

  5. The Burlap Brights are way too cool. Think that I need a shopping trip. While I am at it, hopefully, I will find the luscious reds, pinks and greens too. Definitely my kind of fabric. Looking forward to your “Brights” block tomorrow. In fact, I think that it is already tomorrow where you are…… I better take another peek.

  6. The Burlap Brights is a wonderful line! And the first thought that came to my mind (re: the rose/paisley fabric) was “retro”. The cheery cherry reds of the ’50s popped into my mind, along with thoughts of chrome Formica kitchen tables and wallpapers w/ cherries………..hmmmmm, that ‘dates’ me!!! LOL!!!!!

  7. Now those flowery fabrics are my kind of fabric! Can you share collection name/brand?? Like the burlap fabrics too!

  8. Love those rosy pink fabrics! I have never seen burlap in such bright colors! I’m wondering how it will work in a quilt since it’s scratchy, but I guess in a wall hanging or table topper that wouldn’t be the problem it would in a quilt used on a bed.

  9. I’ve been following this “hop” since day 1….I love your block, Wendy, and if I’m lucky enough to win I want to make a 3 or 5 block table runner. I tried commenting to today’s (the 22nd) post but couldn’t.

Leave a Reply

