FREE PATTERN: Flower-Scapes

Hello Friends, Happy Monday!  I hope you had a good Mother’s Day weekend.  I decided to go off-line this past weekend to just do something different.  It’s been a while since I did something different… my little family had fun!

I have another free-to-use design to share with you to start our week off… Flower-Scapes is a “hip” sort of Log Cabin quilt using Benartex’s Blue Paradise/Sundrenched Fabric Line, a newly released fabric line.

Flower Scapes

Sorry this is another quick post — but I have a few quilts to complete and ship before Memorial Day weekend.  I am shipping the first one of three within the next couple of days, so I’d better get going!

Click here to view the entire fabric range.

Click here to download the free to use pattern instructions.

Thank you for stopping by, Friends!  Hugs to you all, and I do appreciate your friendships.  I hope you have a most lovely week ahead!  I shall check in with you again tomorrow.

***

[My free to use designs from previous years are listed under “FREE PATTERNS” on the side bar.]

January: A Red Letter Day using Seeing Red (Benartex)

January: Star Struck using Caryl’s Feathers (Benartex)

February: Happy Home House Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

February: Happy Home Runner (Quilting Treasures)

February: Happy Home Throw Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

February: Farmville using Green Farms (Benartex)

February: Zoey’s Flowerbed using Zoey (Benartex)

March: Camp Cozy Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

March: Pretty Little Houses using Tango (Benartex)

March: Ariel (Quilting Treasures)

March: Flutter B’s using Butterfly Effect (Benartex)

April:  Baby Bunny using Bunny Hop (Benartex)

April: Yuki (Hoffman Fabrics)

April: Shimmering Constellations using Gold Standard (Benartex)

April: Bonjour (Quilting Treasures)

April: Baby Boutique (Quilting Treasures)

May: High Speed Racer using Vroom (Benartex)

May: Flower-Scapes using Blue Paradise / Sundrenched (Benartex)

4 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Flower-Scapes

  1. Hi Wendy. I like this pattern. Very nice and good practice with that log cabin
    I hope you are doing okay. I am doing okay, I feel like my sewing time is always slow now, because I just try to do two projects at the same time, or just play with my fabric. I am slowly making things now.
    This pattern is wonderful
    Thank you so much for sharing it.
    love always, Rosemary

  2. I love this pattern, but I don’t think it’s right online. The directions show only two blocks, but the layout shows a “c” block that’s not on the sheet. I want to make this, but I’m not sure how to proceed.

  3. Just catching up after being away, Wendy. I hope you have gotten your projects finished and mailed off by now.

    I really like how you used these fabrics. It makes a wonderful finish.

Leave a Reply

