Joy of Needle and Thread: Part 6

Happy Friday, Friends.  This week has gone by way too quickly for me…. but we have a FINISH, Miss Baby’s finish!

IMG_9986

Miss Baby started this project as a gift for a cousin who was supposed to arrive in May. Well, Baby Cousin decided to arrive almost a month early!  So, Miss Baby was determined to get this stitching project completed as soon as her time allowed.  This project was not without its challenges… the fabric color is quite close to the cream thread Miss Baby had to stitch for the bear.  I am proud of her for persevering through the un-stitching and re-stitching so that Teddy would look just right.

IMG_9974

Now that Teddy is completed, Miss Baby is ready for her next stitching adventure.   Stay tuned – it is going to be a sweet gift for someone who has been special in Miss Baby’s young life.   As for me, I am just tickled I get to live with my stitching buddy under the same roof!

IMG_7854

Thank you for stopping by.  Miss Baby and I, and Sochi the Cat would like to wish you a most lovely Mother’s Day weekend!

IMG_9779

***

Click herehereherehere, and here for past Joy of Needle and Thread posts.

13 thoughts on “Joy of Needle and Thread: Part 6

  1. Oh my golly, such a sweet little Teddy stitched by a sweet big cousin. Most definitely worth the wait!! Miss Baby is doing an awesome job with her counted cross stitch. I am in awe!! Hopefully, projects will see a slow-down this weekend. Enjoy Mom’s day to the fullest, Wendy.

  2. OMGoodness she is so very talented. She must be so proud of herself. I bet she is excited to give this adorable teddy to her cousin.
    Bunny

  3. Wendy, I so admire your skills in quilting, but knowing you as my friend, I want you to know what I most admire about you are your skills as a mother and a Christain. Your light shines out for all to see and God is glorified. May you have a blessed Mother’s Day!!

  4. She did a great job! Perseverance is such a big part of any kind of needlework – and life. I don’t think I have ever made any kind of project that didn’t have its difficulties or something I had to undo and redo at some point.

  5. She is getting very good.
    Congratulations to all of you for the new member of your extended family.
    Happy Mother’s Day too. Have a nice week=end❤️

  6. Miss Baby’s stitching looks like it was made by someone who’s been stitching far longer than she’s been alive! But—look who her teacher was! I don’t know which of you is the more blessed—-but it’s lovely to see such a beautiful Mother and Daughter stitching together. Thank you so much for sharing this tender part of your life with us. Blessings…kathy

Leave a Reply

