Back from Down Under…

No, not me (though I wish!)…. it’s this quilt below. :)  I received my quilt back from Australia, and it is packed again and sent to Rogers Sewing Center.  I really like the quilting on this quilt, if I may say so myself. :)

IMG_9749

Speaking of Rogers Sewing Center, I will be appearing live for a presentation and classes – very excited to go back to my “Sewing Mother Ship”!  Click here for details.  Will I see you there?

arkansas

I am going to run for now.  Lots to get done before I leave for my trip.  Thank you for stopping by.  I hope you have a lovely week.  So tell me, what is going on at your end this week.  Hugs to you all.

9 thoughts on “Back from Down Under…

  1. Dear Wendy, I am sooo very sorry to miss your presentation and class at RSC.. I will be home taking care of my mom after her knee replacement. I bought my Antique Quilts book (LOVE) from RSC, and I hope I can still get your autograph! I will send with my friend… DRATS.. I hate to miss seeing you. BUT, I know you will have a very warm reception from many old friends.

  2. Sigh…….I had dreamed that maybe, somehow I could trek that direction but the 25th is booked with 2 workshops that I’m teaching (beginner fmq). Maybe the next time you wander(?) to the central US……….I just know you will be a blessing to everyone and you will be much blessed being back in your “old neighborhood”!!! Hugs…….SSAB

  3. It would be a “dream come true” to be able to attend your presentation at RSC. Alas, no such luck. My husband and I will be in the Great Smoky’s for a week, a day after we get home, out of town guests will be arriving. How I would love to see the “Down Under” quilt in person along with others that you have so beautifully quilted. Have a grand time, I know that it will be an awesome event.

Leave a Reply

