FREE PATTERN: Yuki

Hello Friends, I have long admired Hoffman’s fabrics – actually ever since I started quilting. Recently, I have had the pleasure of using some of Hoffman’s fabrics in a couple of projects. Even more thrilling for me is that I have also started designing with Hoffman’s fabrics.  I designed the following free-to-use design using Hoffman’s new line Yuki.

High Res_Fractured Blue_76 x 94

High Res_Fractured Gray_76 x 94

Yuki features wintry woodland themed fabrics that just look so soothing and peaceful to me. You have to check out the focal woodland deer print – it’s gorgeous.

Click here to view the entire fabric range.

Click here to download pattern instructions.

Well, I know it’s a bit soon to think about winter yet (ha!), but be on a lookout for these fabrics at your local quilt shops if you want to make these quilts, or add the fabrics to your stash!

Thank you for stopping by.  I hope you have enjoyed Yuki.  I sure enjoyed designing with the line.  I shall catch up with you later!

***

[My free to use designs from previous years are listed under “FREE PATTERNS” on the side bar.]

January: A Red Letter Day using Seeing Red (Benartex)

January: Star Struck using Caryl’s Feathers (Benartex)

February: Happy Home House Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

February: Happy Home Runner (Quilting Treasures)

February: Happy Home Throw Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

February: Farmville using Green Farms (Benartex)

February: Zoey’s Flowerbed using Zoey (Benartex)

March: Camp Cozy Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

March: Pretty Little Houses using Tango (Benartex)

March: Ariel (Quilting Treasures)

March: Flutter B’s using Butterfly Effect (Benartex)

April:  Baby Bunny using Bunny Hop (Benartex)

April: Yuki (Hoffman Fabrics)

4 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Yuki

  1. Rosemary B here:
    happy Friday
    I hope you are staying in and sewing today. I will try, but might have to go out for a while and check on the ‘rents. Thank you for this pattern, It looks really cool. I will probably make this quilt in happy bright colors.
    The fabrics you used here are very classy and snazzy though. This is a very attractive style.
    Have a fun day

  2. A decidedly Asian ‘flair’! And I must add that it’s not too difficult to have a wintry thought as we woke up to a covering of snow that was a most unpleasant surprise! Once again, I am thrilled, but not surprised, by the acknowledgement by so many of your many talents and creative abilities! Blessings and hugs…….SSAB

Leave a Reply

