Spring Stitching: Sneak Peek

Hello Friends, it’s been a super busy week.  I have been doing some spring stitching… with Aurifil‘s 2423 sweet and pink thread.   I actually should be doing some spring cleaning, but… I don’t want to think or talk about that just yet! :)

IMG_9680

And because it is spring, I quilted some springy flowers on a recently finished project.  Come back for a Thread Talk tutorial tomorrow on how to quilt this sweet “Riley Blake-ish” flower!  If you like Riley Blake’s fabrics, you will know what I mean!

IMG_9687

I need to get back to work.  Do tell me how your Holy Week is shaping up, and I do hope you have a most blessed rest of the week!  Hugs to you all.

14 thoughts on “Spring Stitching: Sneak Peek

  1. As usual, that is just gorgeous! Not much going on here except for those that like asparagus, I’ve cut it twice now, but only enough for one person. Yum

  2. You are just so amazing and I love the pink and white thread quilting. This Holy Week -we are both sick with allergies and just not up to much. Spring Winds are rolling across Southern New Mexico and just can’t be out much in the wind with everything beginning to bloom. Hope you and your family have a blessed Easter. Carol

  3. Wow, what gorgeous work! We’re in Hawaii for Easter and hoping to attend service at the historic Mokuaikaua Church, the first Christian church built in Hawaii, which is beside our condo in Kailua-Kona.

  4. Love that sweet Aurifl pink on this project. Absolutely gorgeous. I do so love your sneak peaks and Thread Talk too!

    I hope you and your family are having a blessed week. Have been doing Spring cleaning, gardening and a few creative projects that have been fun, but I still have a huge learning curve. But still a very special week and one full of special memories and contemplation.

    QuiltShopGal
    http://www.quiltshopgal.com

  5. Are you doing this on a long arm? What weight thread? I have never used Aurifil for quilting, but yours is stunning!

  6. Rosemary B here
    Hello Wendy
    This is really pretty. I love it.
    Easter is my favorite celebration.
    I have been taking mom and dad to doctor spots, and just having happy times with them.
    I come home battle the clutter, play in my sewing office
    Too windy for gardening yet
    ❤️❤️❤️🌻🌺🐰

  7. Love the pink quilting. Anxious to see the entire quilt. Bet that it shouts Spring and is a beauty. I know it will be a winner, pink is always a winner!!

    Out of town family arrived last Monday, more out of town family will arrive tomorrow. A special time for all of us to be together, an awesome Easter celebration. Thinking of you, have a joyous celebration with your family, Wendy.

  8. The flower is beautiful! Things are shaping up well in Rogers Arkansas. The flowers are in bloom and the weather has been nice, some rain but we need the rain. Holy Week has been a great time of reflection as we walk the journey of Jesus in his final days and hours. My church, Cross Church, has Holy Week luncheon everyday with great Bible teaching from the book of Luke, Chapters 22-24. So I have been richly blessed by the Word of God. Happy Easter to you and your family. Looking forward to the tutorial.

  9. I am enjoying your blog. You are amazing! It was wonderful to meet you in person when you came to our guild meeting in Stafford, VA. Happy Easter!

  10. That light pink thread is so pretty as quilting. The flower looks so pretty and is definitely Riley Blakeish.

    It is hard to believe it is already Good Friday. Wishing you and your family a blessed Easter.

Leave a Reply

