Book News: Recreating Antique Quilts

Happy Friday, Friends!  I am happy you stopped by.   I received some totally unexpected news earlier this week from Landauer Publishing.  Urm… you see, my book Recreating Antique Quilts made one of the three finalists for the 2015 Independent Book Publishers Association Benjamin Franklin Award, craft & hobby category.  The winner will be announced next month.

BFA-Logo

Award

WOW!  Little ol’ me?!   I am very excited about the news, but I am also feeling a bit self-conscious announcing it to the world.  But my sister might whack me in the head if I didn’t mention anything… I have to save the story of being whacked in the head by my sister (a younger sister at that!) for another day.

Credit goes to the amazing team at Landauer Publishing, with whom I love to work!  And I am grateful to my God and Savior, without whom I am nothing!

I will have more to share about Recreating Antique Quilts.  Meanwhile, you may read about the book here. Also, Landauer is having sale on my book.  Click here to purchase the book!!!!

Thank you for stopping by!  I hope you have a lovely National Quilting Day Weekend!  Come back tomorrow for a little giveaway I have for you to commemorate the day.  Hugs to you all.

29 thoughts on “Book News: Recreating Antique Quilts

  1. Well what can I say..BRAVO and a few years ago I said hmmm “One day you will be Famous” I am so very proud of you. Miss Baby a Ribbon and Now Mom. congratulations.
    Bunny

  2. Wendy, congratulations! How wonderful you are one of the 2015 finalists for the IBPA Benjamin Franklin Award! Hope you will be the winner. You are so deserving of this award!
    Linda “Cookie” Lawrence
    lbcookie1@gmail.com

  3. Congratulations, dear Wendy. It’s such a joy to see you receive the recognition you so richly deserve! (((hugs)))

  4. Would you do me the favor of emailing me? I’d like to ask you about your experiences with Landauer. (I’m guessing you’re pretty pleased so far!) catbirdquilts at gmail dot come. Thanks so much!

  5. Congrats Wendy!! So happy that the rest of the quilting world is aware of what we’ve known all along…that you are an amazing designer, quilter and all-around awesome person!

  6. Oh wow! Congratulations!! I am so happy for you. A much deserved honor!! The Sheppard household should be celebrating with a Happy Dance. Love n Hugs……..

  7. I’m thrilled for you, Wendy. You rock!!! All of us followers of your blog want you shouting from the roof tops.

  8. Congratulations! Yell it from the rooftops, nobody is going to deny you your moment in the sun!! Your book is wonderful and deserves the honor. Here’s hoping you win it all!!

Leave a Reply

