March Madness FUN 2015!

Hello Friends, you may remember my Movement in Squares pattern won Benartex’s Fan Favorite last year from their March Madness event.

K movementinsquares with ribbon

Well, it’s time for 2015 March Madness again… a few of my designs made the first round of selection, and Benartex is asking quilters to select their top 3 for the next round of 16.  I will show you in the following the ones I designed that made the first initial round.

So far, I have shared about these designs on this blog.  Click on quilt names to download the free to use patterns.

A Red Letter Day

Design 1a_57.25 x 72.75_high res

Farmville

High Res_4d_42.5 x 56.5

Pretty Little Houses

Design 1d_51 x 60_solid blue1_high res

Sew Lovely

High Res_4b_61 x 61

Starstruck

High Res_3b_73 x 73

Sunshine

High Res_Sunny Days

Zoey’s Flowerbed

High Res_Design 3_Rework 5

And the next few designs are ones I haven’t shared with you, but made the initial round.  I will post about each of them in the very near future.

Baby Bunny

High Res_3b1_boy

High Res_3b1_girl

Carry On

High Res_Design 1a_52 x 58

Christine’s Rose Garden

High Res_Design 1_Rework 4

Flutter B’s

flutterbs

So, those are the designs (by yours truly) that made the first round.  Would you head on over here to vote your top three among the entire list?  I don’t want you to vote on what you think are the best three designs, not just mine. Designing is NEVER about me.  When I design a quilt, it is about being able to do the fabrics justice, and to be able to come up with a design that pleases and connects with quilters.  So, may the best design win!

I am turning off comments for this post.  But feel free to email me if you have something to tell me. :)

Thank you, FRIENDS!  I hope you have loads of fun judging all the quilt designs. :)  Hugs to you all.

