BLOG HOP Round #2: Recreating Antique Quilts

Hello Friends, it is good to have you visit again.  I am MOST excited to announce a BLOG HOP going on today for my book Recreating Antique Quilts.  You may recall we have had a blog hop for the book a while back here.  It’s time for Blog Hop Round #2.

blog hop button

Today, four special friends are giving you their review and a giveaway of the book, as well as showing you how they have used one of the patterns in the book.  I am not going to spoil it for you by giving away any sneak peeks.  You just have to visit their blogs to find out.

The participants are selected to be part of the hop because I feel each of them brings something different to the table, and I want to highlight their work through the projects of Recreating Antique Quilts.

Lisa: http://lovetocolormyworld.blogspot.com/

Lisa’s style is quite different from mine, but one thing I love about her quilts is that her work is vibrantly full of life and colors.  Lisa and I share similar life experiences because a huge part of our lives is dealing with kiddos. So, she and I often work late into the night!  She has a cool rendition for one of my book projects.  I have seen the preview – you have to trust me on this one!!

Kay: http://kayharmon.blogspot.com/

Kay is one of the sweetest ladies I have ever met!  Funny thing is we knew each other from when I lived in Arkansas. But we never had the time to really connect with each other until Spring Market at Pittsburgh last year!  Kay is an absolutely prolific applique-r!  I want to be like her when I grow up.  Kay’s has had her work published in Quilt Mania as well as Primitive Quilts – very impressive!

Doreen: http://treadlemusic.wordpress.com/

Doreen loves machine quilting as much as I do, maybe even more!  She is well loved by many in the blogging community.  Doreen brings with her an extensive sewing background.  It’s a joy to have Doreen participate in this second round of Recreating Antique Quilts Blog Hop.  I have also seen a preview of Doreen’s project.  All I can say is… beautiful.

Karen: http://karensquiltscrowscardinals.blogspot.com/

Karen is not a stranger in the online quilting community either.  She designs projects for Moda using their precuts. Karen participated in the first hop, and asked to be included for a second time because she has innovative ideas on how to interpret one of my projects!   If you haven’t seen Karen’s work, you simply have to because her designs are just darling!

Well, I just have to let you go, and visit these lovely ladies!  I hope you will have a fun hop, and more importantly, you will make firm friends with these ladies!  Have a great day!

Projects At-A-Glance

Projects At-A-Glance

5 thoughts on “BLOG HOP Round #2: Recreating Antique Quilts

  1. I visited the first blog in the “blog hop”, but I don’t see anyplace to leave a comment! It says that to enter the giveaway, leave a comment, but how???

  2. The gals have all done a great job interpreting your designs. I will check back on Karen when her post is up and ready to show. It is such fun to see the book’s projects again.

  3. What a wonderful blog hop. Everyone did such a great job and you have done a Fantastic job with the book….so many favorites and ideas. Thnak You, Wendy and friends!

  4. Wendy, all the blogs have done wonderful jobs creating their quilt. They are gorgeous as are all yours in the book. I cannot wait to get your book. That cover quilt is my favorite one.

Leave a Reply

