FREE PATTERNS and more: Happy Home

Hello Friends, I hope you are well.  Take a look at these fabrics — they are from Quilting Treasures’ new line Happy Home – designed by Christine Graf.

IMG_9346

The Happy Home fabrics remind me of a hymn I used to sing at church growing up… I haven’t heard that sung at church ever since I came to the States.  I miss singing it.

Happy the home when God is there,
and love fills every breast;
when one their wish, and one their prayer,
and one their heavenly rest.

Happy the home where Jesus’ name
is sweet to every ear;
where children early speak his fame,
and parents hold him dear.

Happy the home where prayer is heard,
and praise is wont to rise;
where parents love the sacred Word
and all its wisdom prize.

Lord, let us in our homes agree
this blessed peace to gain;
unite our hearts in love to thee,
and love to all will reign.

***
And I am using the fabrics (really loving them!) to make this quilt – the pattern is a free to use design offered by Quilting Treasures to feature their newly release Happy Home fabrics!

High Res_1a_version2_colored doors

I also designed a table runner with the fabrics.

High Res_runner_42.5 x 24.5

And a simple throw quilt as well.

High Res_4b_55 x 70

Click here to view the entire fabric range.

Click here to download pattern instructions for House quilt.

Click here to download pattern instructions for runner.

Click here to download pattern instructions for throw quilt.

***

And I completed a TOTALLY different looking quilt using some of the fabrics.

IMG_9356

I hope you will have a lot of fun with Christine Graf’s new line Happy Home.  I, for one, am never tired of designing with Christine’s fabrics!

Thank you for stopping by.  I hope you have a stupendous week!

***

[My free to use designs from previous years are listed under “FREE PATTERNS” on the side bar.]

January: A Red Letter Day using Seeing Red (Benartex)

January: Star Struck using Caryl’s Feathers (Benartex)

February: Happy Home House Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

February: Happy Home Runner (Quilting Treasures)

February: Happy Home Throw Quilt (Quilting Treasures)

14 thoughts on “FREE PATTERNS and more: Happy Home

  1. Cute, cute fabrics, colorful, fun, whimsical, happy, etc. all rolled into one. A “house” quilt is on my bucket list, maybe this will be the “one!” Love the hymn that you shared………… Have a great week!

  2. Love this fabric collection!! I’m still collecting fabrics with words on them for our guild Challenge “Quilt Talk”! This will be a perfect addition to my growing stash of word fabrics!

  3. Wendy, sweet song, pretty fabrics, wonderful designs. I like it all! Blessings to you this week. Karen

    Ivory Spring wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com ivoryspring posted: “Hello Friends, I hope you are well.  Take a look at these fabrics — they are from Quilting Treasures’ new line Happy Home – designed by Christine Graf. The Happy Home fabrics remind me of a hymn I used to sing at church growing up… I haven’t hea”

  4. Wendy ~ I grew up singing that song in a Methodist church in southern Maryland in the 1950s and 60s. Seeing it again brings back many happy memories of the hymn sings there.

    I love the quilt with all the houses. Thanks for pointing us to the free patterns!

Leave a Reply

