FREE PATTERN: Star Struck

Hello Friends, it’s lovely to have you visit again!  I am happy to share with you another free-to-use pattern I designed for Benartex using their Caryl’s Feathers fabric line.

IMG_7223

Come meet Star Struck:

High Res_3b_73 x 73

I always love the sawtooth star blocks – and am always looking for ways to incorporate them in neat ways in my designs.

Click here to view Caryls’ Feathers fabric range.

Click here to download the pattern instructions for Star Struck.

Incidentally, I have an editorial feature in the latest Quilter’s World magazine using the same fabrics.  Stay tuned for details.  Alrightie, my dear friends, I am going to have a very stressful next 7 days in trying to meet a few deadlines.  So, you might not hear from me much!  But please know that I appreciate you and your friendship!  Hugs to you all.

So tell me what you think about the Caryl’s Feathers fabrics – UP or DOWN?

***

[My free to use designs from previous years are listed under “FREE PATTERNS” on the side bar.]

January: A Red Letter Day using Seeing Red (Benartex)

January: Star Struck using Caryl’s Feathers (Benartex)

8 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Star Struck

  1. Love, love, love that pattern!! Caryl’s feathers are wonderful…not sure I could pick just one way for them to go…I’d probably end up with them going every which way! lol

    Hope you have a productive weekend!

  2. Wow!! This quilt is a beauty. It has a touch of modern while at the same time it has the charm of tradition. Caryl’s fabrics make it bright, cheery, and stunning. I bet that it would be just as appealing in softer, more traditional fabrics. Thanks for sharing.

  3. This quilt is very beautiful – I tried to find the fabric on the net, but the only one that had it has a 1 yard per color minimum. This would bring the cost of making this much higher than necessary. Do you know of any website where I could purchase only the fabric required for the quilt?

Leave a Reply

