Project Sneak Peek & Fabric Preview & Giveaways

Happy Monday, Dear Friends!  I hope you are doing well, and your week has gotten with a great start!  Since showing you the precut bundles featuring Pat Sloan’s The Sweet Life fabrics, I have completed this sweet project.  More details to come.

IMG_9138

IMG_9205I have been playing with these blue precuts from Island Batik!  So tell me, are you one who would make a blue/white quilt?

IMG_9288

Meanwhile,  there is still time to enter the following giveaways:

1.  Benartex Leap Frog FQ bundle, offered on Sew in Love {with fabric}’s Novelty Prints blog hop.  I shared a tutorial for a quick pillow caddy project.  Click here to find out more.

Leap Frog2

2.  QuiltShopGal is offering a giveaway of a copy of Fons and Porter’s Table Toppers book here. You see, the cover table topper is designed and made by yours truly.  You can read more about it here.

Cover Quilt

Thanks so much for stopping by!  I shall catch up with you tomorrow!

22 thoughts on “Project Sneak Peek & Fabric Preview & Giveaways

  1. I love blue and white! I want to get that Island Batiks bundle! You are the sweetest! I’m honored that you took the time to comment on my Island Batiks blog hop project. My quilting is improving, and that’s thanks to your inspiration. Thanks!

  2. thanks for the sneak peak, Wendy. I’m always amazed at how wonderful your machine applique looks! Blue and white would be one of my last choices for a color combination. (I know–sounds almost sacrilegious to say that!) Warm colors call to me much more strongly.

  3. Those island batik blues and white look so crisp – make me think of Birds in the Air, Ocean Waves and even Shakespeare in the Park (variation on Snails Trail by Judy Martin I think) – mmm… I sea a blue and white quilt in my future – sorry for the pun. They are too pretty and crisp, not nearly moody enough, for a storm at sea

  4. I love blue-white combinations. I don’t have a room in my home that is strictly blue and white – one room has blue and pink and one has blue, tan, and brown. But my eyes are always drawn to blue and white when I see it.

  5. Always enjoy seeing your sneak peeks. I am liking Pat Sloan’s, “The Sweet Life” fabrics. I am anxious to see the rest of that sneak peek, with the cute little bird. I am more inclined to use warmer hues of reds and yellows rather than the cool blues. BTW, your pillow caddy is really cute, I may “need” one of those.

  6. Oh, yes. Blue and White can be summer or winter, masculine or feminine. My previous blue and white quilts had splashes or red or (in the case of the “Tessellating Ts for Tim”) brown! That group looks yummie!

  7. My very first quilt was blue, white and yellow. Didn’t have a clue about what I was doing, but the collection of fabrics had been in my possession several years before I ever started quilting. It has lovely scalloped edges and very simple quilting. Many quilts later, it is still one of my faves!

  8. Hi – yes I am definitely one quilter who would make a blue and white quilt. That bundle of fabrics looks delicious. I am in love with blues and just love anything blue and white. I collect blue and white China and have been doing this for over 35 years. I collect blue fabrics and whenever I’m out on a quilt excursion with my quilting friends they always alert me to any blue fabrics in the shop. And consequently I always have a blue quilt on the go. I can’t get enough of them. I am slowly changing my house into blues, I have a blue letterbox, a blue roof, very pale blue walls and anywhere I can incorporate blue I do, hahaha. Love your work. Regards Sue

    Sent from Sue Gardem

    >

Leave a Reply

