FREE PATTERN: A Red Letter Day

Hello Friends, I have had constant reminders from Miss Baby about the upcoming Valentine’s Day! She is so much more aware this year about all the different upcoming celebrations.  So, if you are up for making something reddish for Valentine’s Day, how about A Red Letter Day?

Design 1a_57.25 x 72.75_high res

A Red Letter Day is designed using Benartex’s Seeing Red fabric line.  I love love love this line — it has a very Oriental, but still with a very cheerful and hip look!  So, tell me – how do you feel about A Red Letter Day?

Click here to view the fabric range.

Click here to download the pattern instructions.

Thanks for stopping by.  Take care, and I shall catch up with you later!

***

[My free to use designs from previous years are listed under “FREE PATTERNS” on the side bar.]

January: A Red Letter Day using Seeing Red (Benartex)

6 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: A Red Letter Day

  1. I love the Red Letter Day–especially the red and black colors. You just do a fantastic job on piecing this quilt. Looks very complicated to me.

  2. I am liking this very pretty quilt. Think that I would use reds and pinks for a Valentine twist. Not sure that I can get it made between now and Sweetheart’s Day though. Seems like the holidays keep getting closer and closer together each year. Thanks for sharing.

  3. What a wonderful quilt!!! I love red and black. . .how can it NOT turn out wonderful when you use those colors??? Such a striking pattern! Thank you for sharing with all of us!

  4. That’s a wonderful pattern with those fabrics. It’s hard to imagine we are already thinking of Valentine’s Day. Wasn’t Christmas just yesterday?????

Leave a Reply

