2014 Recap Part 5: Benartex

Hello Friends, Happy Friday to you!  I hope you have had a lovely week.  2014 was a hugely Benartex-y year for me!   It’s always fun to design with Benartex’s fabrics — because you see, Benartex and I also go way back (just like The Quilter magazine).

One of my earliest designs that remains a favorite is my Pieceful Garden quilt.  The quilt used Benartex’s Family Tree fabrics in the quilt top construction.  The quilt was originally published in 2008 in The Quilter, and then in 2010 in UK’s Popular Patchwork.  And ever since then, I have designed with many many Benartex fabric lines! THANK YOU, Team Benartex!

It was most exciting to be able to use Benartex’s fabrics for my book projects in Recreating Antique Quilts.

00 RAQCover

1.  Garden Lattice & Priscilla’s Garden Party

RAQ-PG&GL

2.  Gingkos on Prince Street Pillow

RAQ-GinkoPillow

3.  Ivory Baltimore

Just in 2014… my magazine features using Benartex’s fabrics are as follow:

1.  Stardom, using Concerto fabrics, in Annie’s Row Quilts

IMG_6661

2.  Solar Star, using Palm Springs fabrics, in Annie’s Dazzling Diamond Quilts

IMG_6445

3.  Urban Oasis, using Urban Oasis fabrics, in Quilter’s World Spring 2014

IMG_6704

4.  Hole in the Wall, using multiple Benartex lines, in Generation Q May/June 2014

Gramercy Park Redo3

IMG_7163

5.  Spiral Squared, using Zest fabrics, in McCall’s Quilting January/February 2014

IMG_5243

6.  Owl Be Your Friend, using Forest Friend-sy fabrics, in McCall’s Quick Quilts (July/August 2014)

IMG_7122

7.  Boxing Day, using Home for the Holidays fabrics, in The Quilter December 2013/January 2014

boxing day

8.  Tulip Trail, using Palm Springs fabrics, in The Quilter April/May 2014

IMG_5785

9.  All Squared Up, using Dwellings fabrics, in The Quilter April/May 2014

IMG_6123

10.  Garden View, using Ambrosia fabrics, in The Quilter June/July 2014

IMG_6323

11.  Song of Praise Pillow, using Rainbow Bright Balis fabrics, The Quilter August/September 2014

IMG_6943

12.  Hoppity Hop, using Leap Frog, in Fons and Porter’s Easy Quilts Winter 2014

hoppity hop

And let’s not forget the free-to-use designs I did for 2014… I will not show you images of all the quilt designs.  If you want to see what the quilt looks like, simply click on the quilt names.  Click on the quilt names to download pattern instructions.

January: Everything’s Coming Up Rosey using English Rosey 

High Res_1a

January: View on Lexington using Gramercy 

Design 4c_43x53_sunshine inner border_high res

January: Midori’s Place using Gramercy

Design 2a_58 x 75

March: Poseidon’s Adventure using Neptune’s Dream

Design 2d_58 x 68.5_redo_High Res

March: Wild Kingdom using Sew Rousseau 
March: My Cozy Sweater using Palm Springs
May: Sprinkled Sweets using Shadows/Paintbox
May: Party Poppers using Shadows/Paintbox
May: Dino Craze using 10,000 B.C.

Design 4f_redo1_57 x 70_high res

August: Lovey Buggy using Luvbugs 

High Res_Quilt_2e

August: Sweet Hearts using Luv Bugs

August: Pagoda Paradise using Little Harajuku  – My all time favorite!!

High Res_4f_74 x 80

October: At the Pond using Leap Frog

November: Sunshine using Sunny Days 

High Res_Sunny Days

November: Sew Lovely using Made With Love 

High Res_4b_61 x 61

And in 2014, Movement in Squares won the Benartex Fan Favorite!

lg_movementinsquares

When I look back the year 2014, I see friendship, support and encouragement from so many of you!  I want to thank you all from the bottom of my heart .  When I look at these quilts, I remember the fun I had in 2014 working with the great people at Benartex, and I know 2015 will be another great year for Benartex!

Have a great weekend, Dear Friends!

***

Click here for 2014 Recap Part 1

Click here for 2014 Recap Part 2

Click here for 2014 Recap Part 3

Click here for 2014 Recap Part 4

5 thoughts on “2014 Recap Part 5: Benartex

  1. GORGEOUS!

    I hope that you got your little package from me and the check for my book. I have been offline, but I am on Mr. M’s computer right now checking in for a bit.

    Love you,

    Sheila :-)

  2. Looking at all that you have done with Benartex, I realize that I love them ALL! With other companies, I can pick out my ‘likes’ here and there but not all of them appeal like these. Your quilts really bring out the best for whomever you’re working with!!!! Love the summaries. I guess I really should do the same on my blog………taking the first step is my problem!!! LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

