2014 Recap Part 4: First-time Features

Hello Friends, I hope you are well.  2014 was also a year I had a few first-time adventures/features in a few publications. I was most thankful for the opportunities, and my hope remains that my designs would in turn bless someone out there.

1.  Hole in the Wall in Generation Q (May/June 2014)

IMG_7166

IMG_7160

2.  Spiral Squared in McCall’s Quilting (January/February 2014)

IMG_5275

3.  Bird Watching was a subsequent feature in McCall’s Quilting’s July/August 2014

IMG_6696

4.  Owl Be Your Friend in McCall’s Quick Quilts (August/September 2014)

IMG_7092

I would love to know if any quilt from this group that caught your eye, or if you had a debut adventure of any sort (doesn’t have to be quilty) in 2014 that you would care to share.

Thanks for stopping by, Dear Friends.  I am actually going to lay down for a little bit before I continue working — I have had very little sleep the last week or so.  Love you all!

***

Click here for 2014 Recap Part 1

Click here for 2014 Recap Part 2

Click here for 2014 Recap Part 3

4 thoughts on “2014 Recap Part 4: First-time Features

  1. Spiral Squared is a beauty, as are all your creations!!! Have a peaceful rest……..maybe for the entire night? Or is the Energizer Bunny going to take over?

    It’s almost weekend, maybe it will be “break time” for a couple of days.

  2. I loved Bird Watching.
    All of your quilts are beautiful.
    The designs are simple, but compliment the fabric perfectly. That, dear Wendy, is a gift.
    Rest up. Tomorrow is a good day to put your feet up and watch something on tv, and drink lots of tea- with Miss Baby, because school is closed.
    It is so bitter outside.

  3. Wendy I immediately fell in love with Spiral Squared – I know my grandsons would love it done in little boy fabric and the girls in purple and orange. It is sweet ! Also, It was hard to not like Bird Watching — one of my favorite past times. 2014 was an exciting year for me as well, starting Redbird Quilt Co and creating my first pattern. I was also excited to have one of my Moda Bake Shop patterns “Redbird and Berries” take the #1 most popular recipe on the Moda Bake Shop top 14 in 2014!! WOW – I was very honored. Many thanks go to you and to all of my wonderful followers for continued support, guidance and encouragement. With love… Karen

Leave a Reply

