2014 Recap Part 2: Overseas jaunts

Happy Monday, Friends!  I hope you have had a good weekend!  How is the month of January treating you so far? Right now, I can tell you it is cold where I am.  Very cold for this girl raised in the tropics!

We shall start off the week with another 2014 recap at Ivory Spring.  Last year saw a few overseas jaunts for my quilts and designs, namely in the UK’s Popular Patchwork and Australia’s Quilters Companion.

1.  Mending Fences (UK Popular Patchwork, April 2014)

IMG_5184

IMG_5713

2.  A Mother’s Love  (UK, Popular Patchwork, September 2014)

low res_POD3

3.  Yuletide Snowflakes (UK, Popular Patchwork, December 2014)

IMG_7494

4.  Christmas Wreath Runner (UK Popular Patchwork, December 2014)

christmas wreath runner

5.  Stars Aligned (Australian Quilters Companion, July/August 2014)

Design 1h_67.5 x 79.5

6.  Pocketful of Daisies Welcome Banner (Australian Quilters Companion, November/December 2014)

QC#70project1

In many ways, my overseas features have been very Lynette Anderson-ish except for the Christmas Wreath runner. Lynette is a sweet friend, and an exceptional artist!  I enjoyed working with her tremendously on various projects and features in 2014, including Mending Fences, and Pocketful of Daisies Welcome Banner.  Lynette wrote a sweet blog post about our collaborations and friendship here.

It was wonderful to be able to connect with my overseas quilting friends through publications local to them.  I have a couple of upcoming features already lined up for 2015, but am hopeful I will have a few more.

SO — curious mind wants to know which overseas feature (in today’s post) is your favorite.  DO TELL!

Did you miss 2014 Recap Part 1?  Click here to catch up. :)

Thanks for stopping by.   I have to get back to work!!   I hope this New Year brings you joy and adventures, and here’s to another year of sweet friendship, support and encouragement

15 thoughts on “2014 Recap Part 2: Overseas jaunts

  1. Rosemary B here:
    Hi Wendy
    Happy New Year to you and you lovely family.
    Your designs are so inspiring.
    Looking at your collection of incredibly beautiful creations this past year is so exciting. Really, what a huge variety of creativity you have shared with us. I feel so blessed to know you.

  2. I especially love “stars aligned” The designer in me wants to work out the blocks, but I am struggling with this one. I love designs that seem to “overlap”

  3. I am still partial to “A Mother’s Love”!!!! “Frigid” does not go far enough to describe these days that are upon us. Wind chills of -40+ tonight through tomorrow……ugh!!! The ‘cold’ blankets most of the US so there are a lot of us in the same ‘boat’! Stay warm and safe, dear friend…hugs………………………

  4. Happy New Year, Wendy! I adore the Pocket Full of Daisies and Mending Fences. Your work is inspirational. I just finished a Row Robin in the nick of time. The Reveal is tomorrow. My January is turning out to be quite busy! Hugs!

  5. I can’t decide between three of them, Mending Fences, Pocketful of Daisies Welcome Banner and A Mother’s love. I need to move to a larger house so I will have more wall space Lol.

  6. I’m with Doreen and the others — “A Mother’s Love” has always been my favorite quilt. I love the design, the fabric and the quilting makes the entire piece SING!! Thanks for sharing your beautiful projects with us. Always inspiring! xo

  7. Hi Wendy! Without a doubt, my favorite is A Mother’s Love. It’s on my bucket list to make one year! Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

