12 Days of Christmas Ornaments: #8 and #9

Friends, if you have been following my blog, you will know that I have been stitching my 12 Days of Christmas Ornaments for a looong time.  From the very first one back in December 2012…

… till I had a set of 6…

IMG_5443

… and then the 7th…

number 7

I won’t have the entire set finished by Christmas this year, but I did finished #8 and #9.

IMG_8297

IMG_8304

And elsewhere on our tree this year….

IMG_8322

IMG_8325

IMG_8329

IMG_8340

IMG_8341

IMG_8344

IMG_8345

And tucked sweetly in a very special spot… is this very special sled ornament, stitched for me by Mary.  Mary does fabulous work, both quilting and stitching, and is always making special things to bless her family and others. THANK YOU, Mary!

IMG_8337

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope you have a blessed pre-Christmas week.

16 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Ornaments: #8 and #9

  1. Rosemary B here
    Hi Wendy
    You have made great progress on your ornaments
    I love them! Do you sign and date the back for for future generations to adore them and one day call them precious antique heirlooms of the amazing sewing Wendy?
    Your tree is beautific

  2. Love each of your hand stitched ornaments. Your tree is a beauty that looks to be filled with much joy and love. Wonderful holidays, wonderful memories. As always, thanks for sharing and for your inspiration.

  3. Beautiful ornaments, beautiful tree! God’s blessings, Karen Arbaugh

    Ivory Spring wrote: > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com ivoryspring posted: “Friends, if you have been following my blog, you will know that I have been stitching my 12 Days of Christmas Ornaments for a looong time.  From the very first one back in December 2012… … till I had a set of 6… … and then the 7th…”

  4. The ornaments are lovely and I have to marvel! A real, makes the house smell so wonderful Christmas tree! I’m glad to see the whole world hasn’t gone artificial.

  5. The tin(?) heart and cross are my faves but only because the other gorgeous ornaments set them off so beautifully. Your redwork ornaments are such a wonderful keepsake!!! And Mary’s gift to you is indeed a skillful art-piece! Hugs to all…………………………

  6. They are beautiful and progress is being made. Miss Baby may be able to help finish out the last ones, eh? haha! I know it feels great to see progress on a project that seems to go on and on. Wishing you time to enjoy all the joy of family in this very busy Christmas season! Hugs.

Leave a Reply

