Flower Basket Sneak Peeks & Christmas Snippets

Hello Friends, I hope you are well!  Thank you for stopping by again.  I thought I will share with you my Flower Basket quilt that had “refused to be finished”, but is now finally completed and shipped off.  I am exploring the use of basic solid and batik fabrics together in a quilt.

IMG_8265

Meanwhile, here are few Christmas snippets from my British country hutch.  Those snowmen ornaments were featured in Quilter’s World’s Autumn 2013 issue.  Click here for more information.

ornaments1

IMG_8160

Both ornaments were on our Christmas Tree last year, but I decided to place them among my dishes this year. :)

IMG_4653

What do you think?  Do you think I made a good move with these snowmen ornaments this year?

Gotta run for now — I am exhausted, but I still have a few things to get done before I can go to bed tonight. Later, my Dear Friends!

13 thoughts on “Flower Basket Sneak Peeks & Christmas Snippets

  1. I love the the Flower basket and can’t wait until I see all of the finished quilt. The ornaments are the cutest and love them among the dishes. Merry Christmas and may God continue to bless you and your family this coming new year.

  2. Looks as if Spring may be a bit early in the Ivory Spring household. The quilt is very intriguing and I am not usually an orange or a batik kind of person. I’m anxious to see the entire quilt.

    The stuffed ornaments are sew cute. Thanks for the “strip” tip. They are just as precious “nestled” as they are on the tree. Thanks for sharing. Enjoy the holiday festivities. Lots of Hugs!!

  3. Oooooo…….My vote is definitely for the blue/white dishes on the hutch!!!! I’m glad you referenced that mag (which I do have!). I love to look back at previous Christmas/Nov/Dec issues to set my Holiday mood (and raise my energy/motivation level) for this time of year! The preparations continue. Most tasks are completed which gives rise to additional project thoughts (“I can do that, too!!!”)! LOL! Have an awesome day-_-

  4. The snowmen look wonderful in between the lovely pieces of china, Wendy. I also like those red berries in there. It won’t be long before Miss Baby starts placing her stitching in there too.

  5. Love the way you displayed your ornaments with your dishes. It is a good way for them both to draw attention. Your Spode is amazing!! Did you collect the pieces over time?

    Happy Holidays!!

  6. I love the little snowmen hiding among the dishes! Mind you, if I did that, I would probably forget and find them a month or so later, long after the other Christmas décor was stored away! It’s happened before, with much larger things!

    Can’t wait to see the flower basket in its’ full glory…the colors look yummy!

    Hope you are finding time to enjoy the holidays amidst all that you do for everyone else!

Leave a Reply

