Recreating Antique Quilts in Spring Market 2014

00 RAQCover

Hello Friends, this is a picture of how the projects in Recreating Antique Quilts were displayed at Spring Market in Pittsburgh earlier this year.

market

You have read about Calico Trail and Ivory Baltimore here, and even though I have yet to share in detailed the quilt, Oh, Happy Stars!, on the top left, you know it’s the cover quilt. The top right quilt, Floral Fancy, is my contemporary interpretation of a green/red album applique block.  I will share more Oh, Happy Stars! and Floral Fancy later.  

RAQ-FloralFancy

I need to get going, Dear Friends, and get to Houston, and see how Landauer is going to do their booth this time around.  I hope to have some Market pictures to show you post-Market!  Take care, Dear Friends!!!

***

My official appearances at Market this year are as follow.  If you are going to Fall Market, would you drop by and say hi?  If you aren’t going, would you have your LQS rep stop by for you instead?  I would love to meet all of you!

Oct 24, 11:50am, Room 382A – Schoolhouse session on further thoughts on Recreating Antique Quilts

Oct 25, 2pm, Booth 2305 – Meet & greet and book signing session hosted by Landauer

11 thoughts on “Recreating Antique Quilts in Spring Market 2014

  1. Have a great time and enjoy everything around you. Travel safely . I can’t waith until I can get your book and I love the Floral Fancy!!

Leave a Reply

