More on Recreating Antique Quilts & Giveaway

 

00 RAQCover

It is official!  Recreating Antique Quilts are now shipping.  I have already gotten word that the books have arrived at their destinations from some of you! Thank you for letting me know.

Warehouse2

I thought I would share with you a picture showing three of the featured projects in Recreating Antique Quilts.

Blog -ThreeQuilts

The quilt on the left, Calico Trail, is my husband’s favorite of all my book projects. It is actually a very easy quilt to construct.  Click here to go to Landauer Publishing’s blog to read more about the “behind the project” thoughts on Calico Trail, and a couple of other projects.

****

Don’t forget to leave a comment there to be entered in the giveaway of a free copy of Recreating Antique Quilts!  I am turning off comments here so that you can leave your comments at Quilt Books and Beyond!  Also, be sure to note my Fall Market appearance if you (or someone you know) plan on being at Fall Market this year.

Information on signed copies will be forthcoming.  Meanwhile, you may order your own copy of the book here.

If you have missed previous features and want to catch up, click here, and here.

****

Over time, I will share more about each project.  But it is the aim of Recreating Antique Quilts to meet the needs of quilters in an individual and group setting through treasures of the past.  And I hope you will have the time of your life attempting/making the projects in this book.

low rew_Happy Stars Styled

Thank you again for stopping by!  I shall catch up with you soon.

