FREE PATTERN: At the Pond

Happy Monday, Dear Friends! I hope your week got off with a rousing start! I am feeling a bit disoriented from the things I have to get done before I leave for Fall Market next week. So, this will be a quick post… :)
Do you remember these fabrics?

IMG_6375

These fabrics are from Benartex’s Leap Frog fabric collection.  I designed a free-to-use design using fabrics from the same collection: At the Pond.

High Res_1h_59.5 x 77.5_white

I like this fun pattern – I can see it done for a kid’s playroom, especially for a boy, or an adventurous girl who loves bugs!

Click here to view the entire Leap Frog collection.

Click here to download pattern instructions.

Thank you for stopping by, Dear Friends.  I need to hop (pun intended!) for now to get back to work.  You all take care, and have a lovely week!

***

[My free to use designs from previous years are listed under “FREE PATTERNS” on the side bar.]

January: Midori’s Place using Gramercy by Benartex

January: View on Lexington using Gramercy by Benartex

January: Everything’s Coming Up Rosey using English Rosey by Benartex

February: Verde (Quilt) by Quilting Treasures

February: Verde (Banner/Runner) by Quilting Treasures

March: Hot Topic by Quilting Treasures

March: Poseidon’s Adventure using Neptune’s Dream by Benartex

March: My Cozy Sweater using Palm Springs by Benartex

March: Wild Kingdom using Sew Rousseau by Benartex

April: Fun with Frosty (Quilt & Runner) by Quilting Treasures

April: The First Thanksgiving (Quilt & Runner & Placemat) by Quilting Treasures

May: Party Poppers using Paintbox/Shadows by Benartex

May: Sprinkled Sweets using Paintbox/Shadows by Benartex

May: Dino Craze using 10,000 B.C. by Benartex

June: Monster Mash by Quilting Treasures

June: Santa’s Sleigh using Starry Night by RJR Fabrics

June: Learning is Fun by Quilting Treasures

August: Lovey Buggy using Luv Bugs by Benartex

August: Hot Little Dish (Wallhanging/Table Topper & Runner & Placemat) by Quilting Treasures

August: Sweet Hearts using Luv Bugs by Benartex

August: Pagoda Paradise using Little Harajuku by Benartex

October: At the Pond using Leap Frog by Benartex

7 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: At the Pond

  1. The perfect little “girl” lives in Stone Soup and her name is Alix. Look for her at Ucomics (I think that is the one). She can find sharks and other wonderful sea creatures in the bottom of her wading pool.

  2. That is the perfect quilt for my first grade granddaughter. She has always loved bugs and dinosaurs, mud and sand. Fun fabrics, fun pattern……….great quilt!!

  3. I think as a kid I was interested in certain bugs and critters, but scared of others. While I didn’t like to touch real frogs they caught my interest and whimsical frogs definitely still capture my interest today. Your design is lovely and would work for so many fabrics, but I have to admit it makes me want to make this beautiful design using these exact fun fabrics, to make a quilt for a kid. Love it. Great job.

    Thanks for sharing.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

