The proof is in the….

pudding warehouse!!   Inside these boxes upon boxes in the warehouse of Landauer Publishing are….

Warehouse1

… copies of Recreating Antique Quilts, my very first book!!!

Warehouse2

Let’s take a closer look…. just to make sure.

Warehouse3

This is all quite exciting and VERY NEW to me!  I was just telling my sister that it was after I saw the pictures of these books at Landauer’s warehouse that I believed Recreating Antique Quilts is really for real!

00 RAQCover

You have already seen pictures of Oh, Happy Stars!  and Ivory Baltimore.

low rew_Happy Stars Styled

RAQ-IvoryBaltimore

Feathery Formation is another project that is featured in the book.  I love love love how it is photographed.  There’s just about a quilt on a porch.

RAQ-FeatheryFormation

There will be copies of the book coming my way.  I don’t exactly know when that will be, but they are coming.   Meanwhile, you may purchase the book online here.  Would you prettyplease spread the word, and help empty these boxes?  You may also read a little about the book here.

Warehouse4

Someone asked me if I felt any different now that I now have a book out.  Quite honestly, I don’t.  I feel the same, and I remain the little ol’ me I have always been — my heart is ever filled with gratitude for the opportunities afforded to me, as well as the amazing support many have extended to me (including you all, my sweet bloggy friends).  And lastly, my greatest hope is to reflect the glory of my Creator and Savior through my work – though done to the best of my ability, yet still bound by my feeble humanity.

I hope you all have a blessed weekend.  I will be working (again!) and spending some time with my little family.  Hugs to you all.

autumn2Credits for all images except for pumpkin image: Landauer Publishing

27 thoughts on “The proof is in the….

  1. How exciting!! Congrats! Don’t you just want to be in that warehouse to smell the new books? I just love the smell of new books :)

  2. YAY!! I pre-ordered from Amazon.com months ago & I keep checking. At one time they said “out of print” even! So I’ll be looking for it. Again, congratulations on a book of your own.

  3. What a beautiful sight!! Congratulations! I’ll also ask my LQS to put in an order to carry it. Can’t wait to get my hands on my very own copy!!

  4. This is so so exciting and I, as well as everyone else, am so proud of you. You work so hard at what you enjoy doing and this is just fabulous!! Can’t wait until the book is out.

  5. Rosemary B here:
    I love those books. I want one. It is on my Amazon wish list, Wendy
    I am so proud to know you. I love and prefer the olden style quilts.
    Happy Sunday to you and the family. Enjoy this sun for a while

  6. Oh, congratulations, Wendy! How exciting for you! I can’t wait to see what you’ve shared in your book. You’ve always been so unbelievably patient and generous with your knowledge on this blog; I’m happy to hear that you have the opportunity to reach an even larger audience and that you’re getting this well-deserved attention. Yay!

  7. Wendy, I am so happy for you!! You are one of the hardest working quilters that I know and I know this is one of just many books to come. I can’t wait to see your book in my favorite quilt store and to purchase it. I am also thinking what a great Christmas gift this will make for my special quilting friends!!

    Congratulations!!

  8. Congratulations-you have used your gifts to bless others-so I pray you will also feel the blessings. You have done what I have talked about-and not got around to-publish a book. I have only had my work published in magazines-so far!

  9. Oh my gosh, that’s a lot of books! You’ll sell every one. Congratulations, how very for you .and your family, they must be proud

Leave a Reply

