Pat Sloan and I chatted….

1 APQPodCastBlogButtonsGuest250

… about my upcoming book Recreating Antique Quilts!  Yeah, the Pat Sloan!!  I still can’t quite believe it, the very very FAMOUS Pat Sloan and I chatted a bit on my book!  Thank you, Pat, for spending a few minutes with me talking about my book!

American Patchwork and Quilting Pocast Wendy Sheppard Sept 2014

Click here to listen to the podcast of the interview.   You will hear a little more about Ivory Baltimore, one of the projects featured in the book.  Could you detect that slight Southern drawl mixed in with the Asian accent in the way I talk?  I get that comment quite often.  So I am just curious if you get that feeling too…

RAQ-IvoryBaltimore

Meanwhile, you can also read about Landauer’s Meet the Author feature on little ol’ me here.  While you are there, feel free to add to the comment section.  In fact, I would love  for you to do so.

Thank you to those of you who have kindly commented on Landauer’s blog – thank you, thank you!  Some of you wrote me over the weekend telling me your comments were not showing – that situation has been rectified. Your comments ARE showing now.   Please know that I am supremely grateful for your kind comments, and count myself extremely blessed to have friends like you – MANY of you – you know who you are!!!

00 RAQCover

low rew_Happy Stars Styled

You may purchase your copy of the book here.

Thank you for stopping by, Dear Friends!  I will be sharing more snippets on my “baby” book in the very near future!  Hugs to you all, and Happy Week!!

9 thoughts on “Pat Sloan and I chatted….

  1. Oh Wendy — I just finished listening to the PodCast with Pat Sloan and it was fantastic! You are so very giving of your knowledge and excitement and, whether you realize it or not, your excitement breeds inspiration in those of us who follow you. I’m so excited for your book release and to see you take this next step of awesome-ness! Where would we be without you. Thank you for all you share and congratulations!

  2. Reblogged this on Treadlemusic and commented:
    I just have to “share the love” about my dear friend Wendy. I had the awesome pleasure to do a meet-up last year when DH and I were traveling on the East Coast. She is absolutely the sweetest gal and an uber talented quilter………….and, now she has authored a fab book!!!! Check it out!!!!!! My fmq journey is still in its “infancy” but is, and has been, inspired and nurtured by her through her blog and encouraging notes. I know there are many exciting days ahead for her. Huge “Congrats”, dear Friend!!!!!!!!

  3. Geez I get out of the loop for a few months and LOOK AT YOU GO!!!! Wendy the quilts are beyond amazing, this book will have to make it to my shelf!! I am so happy for you hon!

  4. I knew it, I just knew that you were a rock star~ How excited I am, I just can guess how you felt. All of that hard work and it has paid off and I can only say I knew you when!!! Couldn’t happen to any better person!

  5. How fun to listen to your episode with Pat this morning on my way in to the office! What a great interview! I laughed when you said you thought quilting wasn’t very exciting when first exposed to it. LOL – I remember thinking at one point (way before the bug bit me), quilts are so boring…I’d never want to do that! o:) Your book looks fabulous!

Leave a Reply

