Yuletide Snowflakes: Sneak Peek #1

Hello Friends, I have been working on my Yuletide Snowflakes quilt that uses RJR‘s new Christmas line Starry Night by Lynette Anderson.  I absolutely love this blue/cream Christmas combination, despite the fact that I am pretty much a green and red person when it comes to Christmas colors!  I think those particular shades of blue just strike a very soothing cord with me!

IMG_7483

This is the last of my Christmas project for 2014.  My 2015 schedule is starting to fill up – it’s really weird thinking about how this year has gone by so quickly for me. In the back of my mind, I am still thinking we just celebrated Christmas (2013).

I’ve got to run for now.  I am thoroughly exhausted, but I do have some cute stuff to share with you later this week.  Stay tuned!  Hugs to you all…

Curious mind wants to know – do you use any blue in our Christmas decorations?

14 thoughts on “Yuletide Snowflakes: Sneak Peek #1

  1. This quilt definitely looks Christmas and wintery. Very cute. I usually stick to reds and greens, for the Christmas season. I do have a couple of wintery blues though. However, I’m just getting ready for Halloween.

  2. Yes I love blue for Christmas! Momma tells me every year that I should use the REAL Christmas colors, red and green. You should have seen her face when I was shopping for the cutest little pink Christmas tree!

  3. That’s looking really cute so far! Yes, I have several blue ornaments and my tree skirt has a lot of blue because the room it is in has a lot of blue and because I don’t like red, though I do use it at Christmas. Our Dec. wedding was in blue and silver.

  4. The quilt looks great Wendy. Hmmm do I use blue in Christmas decor. I have a very few things for Christmas that are blue. Most of my stuff is red and green and gold…

  5. I agree with you, it does not seem possible that 2014 is almost over. Your quilt is lovely, it sort of has a flannel look to it. Sometimes I do use blue in my Christmas decorating. Sometimes different is good.

  6. The year my mother died I didn’t have the heart for red, green, and the other bright colors I like. I had a blue, white and silver tree and the tree itself was a different kind I’ve never seen again. The color of a Colorado blue spruce but longer needles that cupped upward. I also used shredded snow instead of the icicles that we always used–love the look but hate the work.

    I have a number of blown glass ornaments (not the traditional Christmas ornaments) from the Glass Eye (here in WA state) that I hang in my windows. After everything that happened to me last year, I still have them hanging in the windows. They do get dusted now and then.

Leave a Reply

