FREE PATTERN: Pagoda Paradise

Hello Friends, I hope you enjoyed your long weekend.  I ended up working through most of my weekend because the quilt I was working on ended up to be a bit more work than I had expected – but that’s okay!  REALLY! :)

Most of you know I am Oriental —

oriental

I am most excited to be able to share with you Pagoda Paradise, a free to use pattern I designed for Benartex using their Little Harajuku  fabric line.  I have to say Pagoda Paradise certainly ranks one of my top favorites!!

High Res_4f_74 x 80

Aren’t those pagodas just so darling?!

Click here to view all the swatches of Little Harajuku.  You will love the fabrics!

Click here to download the pattern instructions.

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope you have a lovely week ahead.  Hugs to you all.

***

My 2014 free to use designs:

[My free to use designs from previous years are listed under “FREE PATTERNS” on the side bar.]

January: Midori’s Place using Gramercy by Benartex

January: View on Lexington using Gramercy by Benartex

January: Everything’s Coming Up Rosey using English Rosey by Benartex

February: Verde (Quilt) by Quilting Treasures

February: Verde (Banner/Runner) by Quilting Treasures

March: Hot Topic by Quilting Treasures

March: Poseidon’s Adventure using Neptune’s Dream by Benartex

March: My Cozy Sweater using Palm Springs by Benartex

March: Wild Kingdom using Sew Rousseau by Benartex

April: Fun with Frosty (Quilt & Runner) by Quilting Treasures

April: The First Thanksgiving (Quilt & Runner & Placemat) by Quilting Treasures

May: Party Poppers using Paintbox/Shadows by Benartex

May: Sprinkled Sweets using Paintbox/Shadows by Benartex

May: Dino Craze using 10,000 B.C. by Benartex

June: Monster Mash by Quilting Treasures

June: Santa’s Sleigh using Starry Night by RJR Fabrics

June: Learning is Fun by Quilting Treasures

August: Lovey Buggy using Luv Bugs by Benartex

August: Hot Little Dish (Wallhanging/Table Topper & Runner & Placemat) by Quilting Treasures

August: Sweet Hearts using Luv Bugs by Benartex

August: Pagoda Paradise using Little Harajuku by Benartex

24 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Pagoda Paradise

  1. thank you so much Wendy for this most gorgeous pattern, I am just back from 10 weeks visiting family and friends in Holland & rest of Europe and it is so nice to get quilting again with such a wonderful pattern! friendly greetings from Petronella in New Zealand

  2. Wow – Miss Baby has certainly grown this summer and become quite the “young lady”. Thanks for sharing another cute pattern! Your generosity and creativity is overwhelming! (((hugs)))

  3. Sweet, sweeter. Pagodas are sweet; Miss Baby is even sweeter. As soon as I’m done with what I’m working on, I’m doing the pagodas. I pulling fabrics from my stash! Thank you for the pattern.

  4. Love the pattern! It’s just what I’ve been looking for to use with a beautiful Kona Bay floral. It looks like Benartex squeezed the whole four page pattern into a two page PDF file so the template for the roof isn’t the correct size, though. I assume that piece is supposed to be 3.5″ tall?

  5. I LOVE the pagodas!!!! It’s so fun to see Miss Baby in the traditional garment. When my BIL was married my new SIL changed from the white gown to the beautiful red dress for her reception. She was stunning.

  6. Love the pagoda pattern. Unfortunately, the way it is loaded, it won’t print correctly. (The other patterns on the Benertex site don’t have this issue.) Any chance you could help me? Your quilt is stunning and I so look forward to making this quilt soon!

  7. I love the Little Harajuku fabric line and was so excited when I came across your pattern. Not I know what to do with the fabric! However, when I click the link to the instructions I get a 404 error.

Leave a Reply

