Joyce the winner!!!

Hello Friends, I hope you are well.  You have seen Dear Friend Joyce’s version of my Song of Praise pillow here.

joyce6

And look at the latest on Joyce’s pillow!!  Joyce’s pillow won first place at her county fair.  Congratulations, Joyce – the honor is well deserved!!

_DSF0238

And a big “Thank You” to Joyce for sharing her work with us!

Curious mind wants to know if you enter your work (quilts, pies, anything) in your county fair…

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope you have a lovely rest of the day.  Hugs to you all.

5 thoughts on “Joyce the winner!!!

  1. Thank you, Wendy, for sharing my pillow with your readers. It was such a fun project. I love the little bird with the fun swirls. It came together very easily and nicely thanks to your great directions.

  2. Congrats, Joyce! The first quilt I ever made, I gave to my great-aunt Lil. She and her sisters were in a bee that quilted many quilts that I grew up with and still have. She entered my quilt into the Red River Parish Fair (Louisiana has parishes…) and it won a Blue Ribbon!

    My Carrot Cake is award winning, tho it was only a family contest. There were only 5 to 7 cakes in the contest. But it was fun!

    mary

Leave a Reply

