Pathway of Glory: Sneak Peek

Hello Friends, I managed to eke out Pathway of Glory in about 4 days!  I quilted the last stitch on the quilt at about 3am this morning. I feel immensely relieved now that the quilt is on its way to the editor.

IMG_7248

I want to thank you all for the sweet notes you had written to encourage me. We are doing well – as I said, I am immensely grateful for the blessings in my life, and I certainly count your friendship as one of the blessings!

I am taking tomorrow off to bake with Miss Baby because she told me over the weekend her Mom “shouldn’t have to work so hard” (her exact words)…. and then after that, I will be working on a rather sweet quilt.

Thank you for stopping by.  Love and hugs to you all.

***

Don’t forget – the $5 discount offer for my Learn to Machine Quilt class will expire tomorrow.  Click here to purchase the class (online or DVD format), and don’t forget to enter discount code EZHMQ.

14 thoughts on “Pathway of Glory: Sneak Peek

  1. Baking with Miss Baby will be such fun for both of you. Love what I see on this post with the new colors. Will be looking forward to see the finished product.

  2. Rosemary B here:
    3:00 AM!!! ? -_- um, that’s the middle of the night. No one is up then!
    Except you, quilting. Goodness.
    Yes, baking, I want to bake too.
    cookies
    Girls are so much fun.
    Happy Wednesday to you

  3. 3 a.m……..Yowzer!! I hope that you got to take a nap today. With the quilt being complete, I bet that you were able to rest easy if you did snooze a bit. The quilt looks to be a beauty. Looking forward to more than a sneak peak.

    Happy that all is going better. Enjoy your baking day with Miss Baby because, “You shouldn’t have to work so hard.”

  4. My friend — it is beautiful! I can’t wait to get some of that feathered fabric… I’m all with the little one – momma works so very hard…. Enjoy your day of baking tomorrow and sleep well. Hugs, Karen

  5. Good for you for taking a day off to spend with Miss Baby. Cherish the time she wants to spend with you. Love the quilt sneak peak.

Leave a Reply

