Floral Fancy: Sneak Peeks

Good morning, and Happy Monday, Everyone!  I hope you had a wonderful Easter weekend.  May the hope of glory Easter brings continue to encourage your heart throughout the rest of the year.

I thought I shall start us off with a sneak peek that speaks “freshness” and “growth”… I do so love spring because of the fresh growth the season brings…

IMG_5792

IMG_5872

I am loving how Floral Fancy has shaped up.  More details to come about the project.

Meanwhile, if you are interested, feel free to:

click here to read about how I do my blanket stitches on these applique pieces.

click here to read about my schematic on my version of McTavishing.

Thanks for stopping by.  Have a great week ahead!

p.s.  You know how I always work on projects off-season?  I just noticed — I actually worked on a project that is on-season!

13 thoughts on “Floral Fancy: Sneak Peeks

  1. The fine wt. thread (100 & 50) can’t be stressed enough!! And, as you do also, using the 50wt for piecing and needle turn applique results in almost invisible stitching!!! Wonderfully helpful post and links!!!!! Hugs…………SSAB

  2. Wendy, I was so relieved to find that your appliqué is done by machine. When I first saw it, I thought it was expertly hand done. It looks lovely.

  3. I’m in love with the floral applique already and I haven’t even seen all the quilt yet! Colors and design are pretty. Have a feeling the yo-yos are going to rock it. Went back to read the tutorials you had listed. Good review. I use YLI 100 silk for my hand applique and it does become invisible. Will look forward to using it in my machine applique some time, too.
    Easter Blessings to you and your family!
    Love from South-central Kansas.

  4. Happy Easter season to you, Wendy. I hope you are feeling better by now.

    Your applique looks beautiful and of course the quilting is beautiful. I can’t believe that you wrote that McTavishing post waaaay back in 2010!

  5. I’m sure you already know how much I LOVE this piece!! Thank you for the awesome sneak peek – can’t wait to see the rest of it. Thanks also for re-sharing your machine applique and nifty little S’s posts — I live by your McTavishing my friend. I’m still working on the blogger/wordpress issue – I don’t think it’s you or your settings :( Take care, Karen

Leave a Reply

