FREE PATTERN: My Cozy Sweater

Hello Friends, I hope you have gotten a good start to another new week.  My weekend went totally not-as-planned, and now I am having to play catch up.  All that to say, I am well, alive and kicking.  I thought I would share with you before we go too late into April a couple of free-to-use patterns that were released in March.  First up, My Cozy Sweater, designed using Benartex‘s newly released collection, Palm Springs.  The Palm Springs fabrics are loud, happy, cheerful and cool.

High Res_4a

I like the name Benartex gave the design.  My Cozy Sweater is just that.  The happening design reminds me of the sweaters some of my Engineering professors used to wear in the 90’s.  :)

Do stay tuned for when I can share with you more pictures of my Tulip Trail quilt, recently featured in The Quilter Magazine(April/May 2014), that also uses fabrics from Palm Springs.

MK10209lg

Click here to view the entire fabric range.

Click here to download the pattern instructions in pdf format.

While we are still on the subject of Benartex fabrics, I am happy to share with you my Movement in Squares and It’s Electrifying! designs made final four in Benartex’s March Madness games. :)  You have till tomorrow to vote between Movement in Squares and It’s Electrifying to usher either of the two to the final round.  Click here to vote.  I also shared more “behind the scenes” details on the designs in the same post if you are curious.

lg_movementinsquares

lg_itselectrifying

Thanks for stopping by.  I am not sure how much I will get to update my blog this week.  But please know that I do miss visiting with you all while I am working hard to push through a few things in the final stage of my “final stage” of things.  Hugs to you all.  And do tell me what’s on your plate this week…

***

My 2014 free to use designs:

[My free to use designs from previous years are listed under “FREE PATTERNS” on the side bar.]

January: Midori’s Place using Gramercy by Benartex

January: View on Lexington using Gramercy by Benartex

January: Everything’s Coming Up Rosey using English Rosey by Benartex

February: Verde (Quilt) by Quilting Treasures

February: Verde (Banner/Runner) by Quilting Treasures

March: Hot Topic by Quilting Treasures

March: Poseidon’s Adventure using Neptune’s Dream by Benartex

March: My Cozy Sweater using Palm Springs by Benartex

5 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: My Cozy Sweater

  1. So many fun colors. Don’t they just make you happy? When I was relatively new to quilting I would tend to gravitate to the Thimblberries type color scheme, then one winter I just happened to sew something light and Springy–the rest is history. If I want to get a boost I surround myself with bright fabric.

  2. That is the absolutely perfect name for that quilt!!! When I first brought your post up…….it struck me as a Fair Aisle sweater/argyle sweater!!!!! Love it!!!!! Uber hugs always!!!!!!! SSAB

  3. Ohhh — My Cozy Sweater is darling – I have a bunch of fabrics in the stash that would work well for that !! Congrats on yet another beautiful design. I’ve been voting in the March Madness at Benartex and so happy to see your quilts take center stage. I’m finishing up a pattern to post on Craftsy before the weekend is out — oh my – talk about patience – in search of some. Good luck on finishing up your Final Stages ;)

  4. What a cute quilt! I can just imagine that for a “tween” girl!! Your productivity absolutely astounds me! I will admit that when it comes to quilting I am slow…takes me forever to cut something out, and my tendency is to stitch fast…but I know my results are better if I slow down a bit. So far my week has been a fabric bowl class on Monday, Tuesday bee and Guild meeting, Wednesday class on applique from Michelle Watts (it was fantastic!) and a quilt show wrap up meeting! Then on to getting my house ready for company this weekend (including hosting a crawfish boil). My body thinks I’m trying to kill it!! Hope you have a wonderful, relaxing weekend!

Leave a Reply

