Current Quilts…

Hello Friends!  Are you enjoying your spring, har har? :o)  It was 25 degrees when I took Miss Baby to school this morning.  I said all that to say this: I have this pile of featured quilts that have been waiting (and waiting) to be photographed, just as soon as the weather gets a bit warmer.  We have plans for a brief outing this weekend, but it’s supposed to thunderstorm etc.  So, we shall see…

Meanwhile, I want to give you a quick run down what quilts of mine are currently in print.  Many of you have written to ask to be alerted whenever my quilt(s) are featured in print so that you can purchase the magazine issues while they are still available on newsstands.  I have in the past posted about my featured quilts as soon as they became official, but I just haven’t been able to do that this winter, and I don’t want you to miss out on the newsstand issues should you be interested in any of them.

1.  Urban Oasis (Quilter’s World, Spring 2014)

107728

2427439005_13A_Urban[photo credit: Quilter’s World]

2.  Stardom (Annie’s Row Quilts, click here to purchase book)

109089

2199840311_01A_Stardom_new[photo credit: Annie’s]

3.  Tulip Trail (The Quilter, April/May 2014; click here to purchase quilt kit)

157008_720387318006675_1484002938_n

MK10209lg[photo credit: The Quilter]

4.  All Squared Up (The Quilter, April/May 2014; click here to inquire about purchasing quilt kit)

157008_720387318006675_1484002938_n

1960117_732535136791893_1683587024_n[photo credit: The Quilter]

5.  Teething Rings (Fons & Porter’s Easy Quilts, Summer 2014; click here to purchase quilt kit)

EQ140041

LQK1418[photo credit: Fons & Porter]

6.  Mending Fences (UK Popular Patchwork, April 2014)

ppapr14

Mending Fences

I will be posting about these quilts individually as soon as I am able to squeeze in photo shoot sessions for them.

Meanwhile, curious mind is curious if any of these quilts caught your eye…

***

Meanwhile, are you still playing Benartex’s March Madness game here?  I am happy that 3 of my quilts made the “Elite Eight Round“.  I have been walking around feeling like an elite, NOT!  Ha!  Trust me, my life as a quilt designer is no where near glamorous.  I am as normal as one comes, just doing my best to honor my Savior, and take care of my little family, and still dabble a bit in the working world.

***

Thanks for stopping by, Dear Friends.  I always enjoy your visits and comments.  And a BIG thank you to those of you “night owl” ladies that emailed/commented last night while I was working!!!  It was really nice being kept awake by your emails/comments. :)  Hugs to you all.

16 thoughts on “Current Quilts…

  1. I especially like your ‘All Squared Up’ quilt. It looks relatively easy which I like and I think that it showcases fun fabrics too. I’ll have to look for that magazine.

  2. Wow! You are one busy lady. No wonder you have no time for sleep. Your quilts are beautiful, they look so snuggly warm and the Teething Rings will be perfect for any baby’s room.

  3. I especially like “Stardom” I think its the way the sashing seems to cross over the block. Very clever. By the way, all the daffodils are out over here. Spring is definitely here. We havent had much of a winter. No snow anyway!

  4. I love all of them. I am always amazed at your talent and your wholesomeness. You are a great gal and you have your priorities in perfect order! Love the little one for me.

  5. Picking favorite might be tough! All quilts are beautiful! My the one both fabrics and the design that caught by eye was Stardom one. I guess, I am in the mood for Stars lately ;).

  6. Wendy these quilts are all so beautiful! Congratulations on some fantastic designs. Also, congrats on your quilts progressing through the Madness. I try to vote on FB and on the blog — yippee I hope they make it to the final round. Take care, hugs, Karen

  7. Hi Wendy, love the quilts. My fav is Stardom. And you honor our Savior every time you “dabble” in your work. The talent God gave you, you share with the world. His light shines thru you via your quilts. I’m sure there are other ways, but that’s the way I see it. God Bless you and yours!

  8. Here’s what I’m curious about. What do you DO with all of your quilts when you get them back? You are such a prolific quiltmaker; you must have hundreds already and you’re still a spring chicken! Do you give most away, sell them, or store them in a light and humidity controlled textile archives beneath your home?

  9. Love the colors in Urban Oasis, and of course Stardom!! Will definitely be buying the book! I’m always telling my quilting friends to follow Ivory Spring; and that they can open up just about any quilting magazine and find one of your quilts featured! Opening up a magazine and seeing your face always make me say “There’s my friend Wendy!”

Leave a Reply

