Birth Sampler: Part 9

Happy Friday, Friends.  I hope you have had a good week.  Friday always comes a little too soon for me, but I am happy I got quite a bit accomplished this week.

The last time I shared with you on my progress on Miss Baby’s birth sampler was Fall last year…

I spent the first three months this year completing the next motif on the sampler.  And here is the latest progress picture.

IMG_5509

IMG_5510

Miss Baby’s birth sampler is one thing I would like to finish stitching this year.  So, anytime I can add a few more stitches to the sampler is time well spent.

Speaking of the little Miss, she delivered to me a note she wrote all by herself without assistance… I am SO going to frame this for the future! :)  I thought the note would give you a chuckle or two too.

IMG_5403

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope you have a most blessed weekend!  God’s blessings to you.

 

14 thoughts on “Birth Sampler: Part 9

  1. I can’t imagine how nice that sampler is going to be when it is all done! Miss Baby’s note is too cute – you definitely have to keep that for a few years from now… when she is a teenager and arguing about not having to do homework ;)
    Have a great weekend Wendy!

  2. The sampler is going to be a beautiful work of art……….a wonderful piece. Love the note…….definitely save it for the future. Have a great weekend!! Lots of Hugs……..

  3. The sampler is just beautiful. What a treasure! As for the note, I love it. My 7 yr old g/dau writes a lot of things and I have kept many of them for a scrapbook. Also started a list of cute and funny things she has said to put in the scrapbook too. Love spending time with her. Keep up the good work!

  4. Rosemary B here:
    Love the cross stitch… my mom made one for each of my daughters.
    This note from miss baby is adorable.
    I have a lot of notes from my girls. Christina could read and write when she was 3 1/2 – 4. I do not know how that happened, but she could. Maybe she inherited her genius from my father in law. I have many notes from her, of course with some inventive spelling as they call it now. I never thought much of it because she was number one, but when all of the 4 year olds came flocking to our house to listen to Christina read stories….
    Lizzie, She just drew dramatic pictures.
    These are days to remember.
    Miss Baby reminds me a lot of my girls.
    Have a fun week-end Wendy. Do not think a bit about that snow.
    that is just someone’s absurd notion piff!
    <3

  5. The note is so cute. That sampler is so intricate. I’m always impressed with your patience in stitching…
    Have a good weekend.

  6. How adorable is that note?! Yup it’s worthy of a frame! Lovely sampler. You put me to shame with your productivity. I’ve put everything aside these past couple years to focus on free motion quilting. I’m determine to break thru my incredible stubborn learning curve.

  7. The sampler is exquisite, Wendy! I always thought of counted cross stitch as oversized, almost pixelated stitching (like the cross stitch kits I stitched as a child), but what you’re doing is so very intricate. That must be a very high thread count cloth you’re stitching on. It really is gorgeous and makes me rethink the possibilities of cross stitch.

  8. What a sweet note! I have kept a few such treasures in a box until I can figure out what else to do with them.

    The sampler is coming along! I had laid aside my stitching while getting ready for Christmas but haven’t picked it back up again. You are inspiring me to!

  9. The sampler is incredible, Wendy. What a keepsake that will be! As well…..that note is priceless – for the first completion AND for the words!!!! Gotta’ LOVE it. It’s definitely a keeper.

  10. So happy you had a few minutes to work on the sampler – it’s coming along beautifully and much faster than my Christmas Garden sampler by Blackbird Designs (talk about stalled). Love the note from Miss Baby — oh how very sweet! Hugs to you my friend – take care. Karen

  11. The Sampler is really coming along. So glad you shared.

    That sweet note from Miss Baby is definitely a keeper. She has grown up so fast!!!

Leave a Reply

