2013 Recap Series: All American Crafts

Happy Saturday, Friends!  I hope you are doing well.  It’s been a sweet Christmas for my little family, just enjoying each other.  We didn’t travel far this year, and I was able to rest up a little bit for the upcoming work year.

IMG_4838

For our 2013 recap today, I am sharing with you my projects featured in two of All American Crafts’ sister magazines: The Quilter & Quilt Trends.  The people at The Quilter and Quilt Trends are extra special because they very sweetly took me on and featured my designs when I was a naively inexperienced designer.

1.  Not Too Square (The Quilter, December 2012/January 2013)

IMG_4424

2.  In the Meadow (The Quilter, April/May 2013)

IMG_0257

3.  Rising Stars (The Quilter, August/September 2013, Cover Quilt)

cover

IMG_3194

4.  Midnight Flurry (The Quilter, Holiday 2013)

IMG_5322

5.  Winter Wonderland (The Quilter, Holiday 2013)

IMG_3981

6.  Boxing Day (The Quilter, December 2013/January 2014)

IMG_4034

7.  Farm Crossing (The Quilter, December 2013/January 2014)

IMG_4129

8.  Tango (Quilt Trends, Winter 2013, Cover Quilt)

9.  Manhattan (Quilt Trends, Fall 2013)

IMG_3494

I hope you have enjoyed dropping by today.  As always, I love having you visit, and reading your comments.  I wish you a lovely rest of the weekend.  I shall catch up with you again on Monday.  Hugs to you all.

***

My 2013 Recap series so far…

Annie’s

Benartex

Riley Blake

RJR Fabrics

Quilting Treasures

First Time Apperances

Fons & Porter

6 thoughts on “2013 Recap Series: All American Crafts

  1. I think I bought each and every magazine that featured you this year!!!! Kinda broke the budget, so to speak! LOL! The quilts in these publications were among my most faves….not only the fabrics/colors and piecings but the quilting…..sigh…..dreamy! For me, 2013 is marked by your wonderful inspirational expertise and the “cherry on the top” was actually sitting with you those brief moments!!! You are a sweetie and I, truly, feel honored to know you!!!!! Many blessings to you, Dearheart, and your family. With love and hugs……SSAB

Leave a comment