Machell’s STAINED GLASS quilt

Hello Friends, I am so glad you are visiting!  I am happy to share with you Machell’s very cheerful version of my Stained Glass quilt.  Machell shared the story behind this quilt: “I wanted to let you know that I enjoyed your pattern Stained Glass from the Simple Quilts & sewing magazine. When I first saw it I knew it was the perfect pattern for my daughter’s youth group leader who was moving to another city. I wanted to make her something that will bring her comfort when she was missing her friends and students. I also wanted to give her something special in appreciation for all she has done for my daughter. I’ve attached a picture of the quilt, my daughter, and her youth leader… I added a few more rows to make it bigger.”

photo

Doesn’t it just make your heart sing when you hear about stories like Machell’s?  I think Machell’s story is all about blessings!  Machell’s family is blessed by her daughter’s youth group leader’s investing in Machell’s daughter’s life.  In turn, Machell blesses the youth group leader with a quilt made with love.  The youth group leader’s heart is blessed by the quilt, as I am sure Machell’s heart is blessed as well while she was making the quilt!  I love to hear a story where a quilt is appreciated!

Thanks for stopping by, and many thanks to Machell for sharing the quilt she made.  I do hope you have a lovely and blessed day.

***

Here is my original Stained Glass quilt.  Click here for more information on the quilt.

IMG_0511

14 thoughts on “Machell’s STAINED GLASS quilt

  1. Hi Wendy! Congratulations for all your lovely quilting works! I subscibed to Love of Quilting magazine (e-copy 9 and got the new issue Jan-Feb 2014 with HURRY HOME by weendy Shepard and I am happy to have found you there!! Little by little I am approaching patchwork/quilting again .. without forgetting embroidery and crosstitching, of course! Hugs, gloria

  2. Hi Wendy,
    It is so great to get a blog update from you regularly via email.
    I adore this huge quilt. Machell did a sensational job on it. What a marvelous gift for someone that is a rock and stepping stone to growth in your daughter’s life.
    I want want want to make this quilt in the new year. I have a spare sewing machine at mom and dad’s apartment (nice mechanical White) so I can get the piecing done and engage my mom.
    Love and enjoy this wonderful Christmas month! :-)
    Rosemary

  3. I like machell’s quit and what a blessing that was shared. I am a bit under the weather not good this time of the year, so much baking to do next week but God willing I shall be much better. Rich and I want to wish you and your family a joyous Merry Christmas and may God bless you and your family this coming year. Blessings as always,
    Carol

  4. Love the bright colors in Machell’s quilt! It looks very modern and perfect for a youth group leader. Thanks for sharing, Wendy!

Leave a Reply

