FREE PATTERN: A Midtown Story

Hello Friends, I hope you are doing well.  Things are happening at my end with Christmas preparations and of course, work!  I will have some project previews to show you once I sort through my “sneak peek” pictures.  For now, I have another free pattern to share with you – A Midtown Story, designed with City Construction fabrics from Benartex.  It is a boy pattern!!  I don’t get to design many boy patterns… but I am very happy with how A Midtown Story turned out.

Design 4b_49.5 x 61.5_High Res

This is another panel quilt design, where the work is done for you as far as the quilt center is concerned.  In the area where I live, things pretty much look like the panel print, transportation-wise.

lg480-99

Click here to view the entire fabric range.

Click here to download the pattern instructions for free.

What do you think of A Midtown Story?  What do you think of the fabrics.  And…. more importantly, are you doing any holiday travel(s) this December?  Nosy mind wants to know!

Thanks for stopping by!  I am shipping out two quilts this week — so, I’d better get back to work.  Hugs to you all!

***

Have you checked out the other free patterns designed by moi?

January: Mediterranean Dream (Quilting Treasures)
February: Butterfly Kisses (Quilting Treasures)
March: Pumpkin Patch using Autumn Fauna (Benartex)
March: Floral Linda using Catalina (Benartex)
April: Forest Floor using Wildflower Wood (Lecien/Lynette Anderson)
April: Nature’s Harmony using Silent Harmony (RJR Fabrics)
May: Tied With A Bow using A Gingerbread Christmas (RJR Fabrics)
June: Simply Sweet using lief!Lifestyle (Quilting Treasures)
June: Birds on a Wire using Let’s Tweet (Benartex)
July: Silver Lining using Urban Oasis (Benartex)
July: Rooster Royale (Quilting Treasures)
August: The Gallery using Floral Philosophy (Benartex)
September: Country Stars using Mending Fences (Lecien/Lynette Anderson)
October: Moonflower (Quilting Treasures)
October: Tutu Cute (Quilting Tresaures)
November: Movement in Squares using Op Art Reflections by Benartex
November: Princess Aiko using Cherry Blossom Festival by Benartex
November: To Eternity and Beyond using I Want My Space by Benartex
November: Space Odyssey using I Want My Space by Benartex
November: It’s Electrifying using Electric Feathers by Benartex
November: A Midtown Story using City Construction by Benartex
November: Towne Square using Quilters Garden (RJR Fabrics/Lynette Anderson)
November: Apple Jacks using Quilters Garden (RJR Fabrics/Lynette Anderson)
November: Farm Crossing (The Quilter December 2013/January 2014)

16 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: A Midtown Story

  1. Very nice! I love all of the airplanes, my husband is a pilot. Actually, my 3 granddaughters would love this quilt, too. They love to ride in Pappa’s airplane. This Friday I have the chance to fly out to Seattle for the weekend. My husband is there for work and I will be staying with him. I’ve never been there before, so I’m looking forward to seeing the city.

  2. Wendy, this is one of my favorite quilts you’ve designed. Bravo! I’m not usually a big fan of panels, but this one is very handsome.

  3. Great “boy” quilt but perfect for those girls who like busy city life, too! I’m going to go to Texas for Christmas to see my son and his family. Looking forward to the visit with my little sweet granddaughter!

  4. My grandsons would love this Wendy! And Congratulations on your Farm Crossing Cover quilt! Both of the Farm Crossings are just perfect. I searched high and low for local providers of The Quilter magazine with no luck. I hope you found it. Hugs…

Leave a Reply

