FREE PATTERN: Apple Jacks

Hi Friends, yesterday I had shared with you about Towne Square, a free to use quilt pattern I had designed for RJR Fabrics using Lynette Anderson‘s upcoming fabric line Quilters Garden.  Click here to more information.

Kit ProjectToday I would like to share with you another free to use quilt pattern using the same line, Apple Jacks!

FINAL IMAGE_High Res_Apple Jacks

Here is a picture I took when I was piecing the quilt top.

IMG_3580

Don’t forget to remind yourself to check your LQS for when the fabrics are officially released in early spring 2014.

Meanwhile, click here to download the pattern instructions.  This is a pattern written for using precuts and some yardages.  [Side note: I do want to make a note that I am very conservative when it comes to cutting fabrics, so, if you are the generous sort, it would be worthwhile to double the precuts so that you won’t run into problems later!]

I hope you will like Apple Jacks.  I am by no means finished with my “Lynette Anderson” adventures.  More details to come very soon!

Thank you again for your visit.  Hugs to you all.  Till we meet again.

***

Check below for more free to use quilt patterns I have designed for Lynette Anderson in 2013, as well as others:

January: Mediterranean Dream (Quilting Treasures)
February: Butterfly Kisses (Quilting Treasures)
March: Pumpkin Patch using Autumn Fauna (Benartex)
March: Floral Linda using Catalina (Benartex)
April: Forest Floor using Wildflower Wood (Lecien/Lynette Anderson)
April: Nature’s Harmony using Silent Harmony (RJR Fabrics)
May: Tied With A Bow using A Gingerbread Christmas (RJR Fabrics)
June: Simply Sweet using lief!Lifestyle (Quilting Treasures)
June: Birds on a Wire using Let’s Tweet (Benartex)
July: Silver Lining using Urban Oasis (Benartex)
July: Rooster Royale (Quilting Treasures)
August: The Gallery using Floral Philosophy (Benartex)
September: Country Stars using Mending Fences (Lecien/Lynette Anderson)
October: Moonflower (Quilting Treasures)
October: Tutu Cute (Quilting Tresaures)
November: Movement in Squares using Op Art Reflections by Benartex
November: Princess Aiko using Cherry Blossom Festival by Benartex
November: To Eternity and Beyond using I Want My Space by Benartex
November: Space Odyssey using I Want My Space by Benartex
November: It’s Electrifying using Electric Feathers by Benartex
November: A Midtown Story using City Construction by Benartex
November: Towne Square using Quilters Garden (RJR Fabrics/Lynette Anderson)
November: Apple Jacks using Quilters Garden (RJR Fabrics/Lynette Anderson)

8 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Apple Jacks

  1. I am liking Apple Jacks about the same as yesterday’s Townes Square. I really like the “lattice” border on today’s pattern. The fabrics are so gentle and soothing. Great job both days!!

  2. I love this quilt and have not been on your blog b/c I am trying to knit like crazy with a tennis elbow problem to get 2 pair of tube socks done that my 2 grandson have requested for Christmas. I pair is to be 19 inches long. Must want knee socks to keep his legs warm. The other little one wants his 11 inches. BUT all the quilting that I was going to do so I have two projects that I want to do for gifts so I will be burning the midnight oil if things don’t change soon plus you know how busy Christmas time is. Have a great Thanksgiving and I realize how rushed you must feel to meet deadlines.

Leave a Reply

