FREE PATTERN: Towne Square

Hello Friends,  you remember these fabrics that I have used for my Repetitions quilt, don’t you?

6a00d83455610269e2019affed3f6f970c-400wi

IMG_4003

I am excited to share with you that these fabrics are from Lynette Anderson‘s Early Spring 2014 line “Quilters Garden”, to be debuted by RJR Fabrics!  Without further ado, Towne Square is the free to use design I designed for Lynette using the Quilters Garden fabrics.

Kit Project

Towne Square was shown at Fall Quilt Market this year.

1377444_567693159946999_1332900577_n

Put a note in your calendar to remind yourself to check your LQS for when the fabrics are officially released in early spring 2014.

Meanwhile, click here to download the pattern instructions.  Click here to pre-order quilt kit from Fat Quarter Shop.

Enjoy!  Thanks for stopping by.  I have got to run – too many UFO’s (unfinished objects) on my to-do list.

***

Check below for more free to use quilt patterns I have designed for Lynette Anderson in 2013, as well as others:

January: Mediterranean Dream (Quilting Treasures)
February: Butterfly Kisses (Quilting Treasures)
March: Pumpkin Patch using Autumn Fauna (Benartex)
March: Floral Linda using Catalina (Benartex)
April: Forest Floor using Wildflower Wood (Lecien/Lynette Anderson)
April: Nature’s Harmony using Silent Harmony (RJR Fabrics)
May: Tied With A Bow using A Gingerbread Christmas (RJR Fabrics)
June: Simply Sweet using lief!Lifestyle (Quilting Treasures)
June: Birds on a Wire using Let’s Tweet (Benartex)
July: Silver Lining using Urban Oasis (Benartex)
July: Rooster Royale (Quilting Treasures)
August: The Gallery using Floral Philosophy (Benartex)
September: Country Stars using Mending Fences (Lecien/Lynette Anderson)
October: Moonflower (Quilting Treasures)
October: Tutu Cute (Quilting Tresaures)
November: Movement in Squares using Op Art Reflections by Benartex
November: Princess Aiko using Cherry Blossom Festival by Benartex
November: To Eternity and Beyond using I Want My Space by Benartex
November: Space Odyssey using I Want My Space by Benartex
November: It’s Electrifying using Electric Feathers by Benartex
November: A Midtown Story using City Construction by Benartex
November: Towne Square using Quilters Garden (RJR Fabrics/Lynette Anderson)
November: Apple Jacks using Quilters Garden (RJR Fabrics/Lynette Anderson)

14 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Towne Square

  1. This is so beautiful and so calming. How overwhelming to know thousands and thousands actually saw this quilt with your outstanding FMQ enhancement. Impressive; very impressive.

    • Thanks for the kind words, Ellen! I actually didn’t quilt that quilt this time. I pieced it, and another quilter quilted it in time for Market. It did feel a little strange not quilting a quilt I had pieced though, but I guess there’s a first time for everything. :o)

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Hugs, Wendy

      • Would really like to know how to get the pattern. Would you advise me please. I have spent hours on the Internet trying to get it? Thank you. Paulette L. Perez (paulette027@gmail.com).

  2. More evidence of how your quilting technique influences so many!! It is quilted “in your style” most definitely! Love the “grayed” tones on each of the pieces. Calming, yes, but ‘frosty’, also (currently snow flurries falling!). Hugs……SSAB

  3. I am sorry you took my comments off.I paid a lot for the town square kit.My pattern was not free.I cannot believe all of the mistakes in this pattern.I am on my last border and fin I have 52 blocks and 104 rectangles that do not fit on the quilt.hst are cut with a 3 inch sq to be sewn with a 2 7/8 sq.I will be happy to send you a list of the mistakes.On a happy note I love the quilt and I am going to usethe extra blocks in another quilt. Carolbe

  4. I am trying to find this free pattern for the Towne Square quilt, and can’t find it anywhere. Can you help me, please.

Leave a Reply

