Woodland Snapshots: Final Sneak Peek

Happy Monday, Friends!  I finished and shipped off my Woodland Snapshots before last weekend, and here is a final sneak peek for you!  Do you like how I quilted the border?

IMG_3433

Come back later this week when I share with you my thoughts on the curly Q feathers quilted on the border!  Meanwhile, I hope your week got off a great start.  I have A LOT to accomplish this week, so, I am going to fly for now.  Hugs and blessings to you all!

16 thoughts on “Woodland Snapshots: Final Sneak Peek

    • Hi Anne Marie,

      I tend to do better if I complete the feathers on one side of the spine before tackling the feathers on the other side, instead of doing left and right, and then right and left.

      WS

  1. those are so delicate! almost lacey! I love them! I did one quilt so far that I’m proud of the feathering in Check my blog! I think I’ll be better and better… When I grow up, I know I’ll be better like you are LOL! you are still tops!

  2. Beautiful! I’m partial to curly feathers like that…they have a delicate look to them. Just wish mine were as uniformly perfect as yours!

Leave a Reply

