Sparklies & Flurries: Final Sneak Peek

Or rather, my 4-year old Miss Baby would say “Smarklies” & Flurries.  The quilt, made with Holiday Dreams fabrics by RJR Fabrics,

IMG_2303

is completed and on its way to the editor.  Here is a sneaky peek for you:

IMG_5321

I was really happy with the final product.  The colors just popped.  So, you know I will be anxious to show you the quilt in its entirety!

Thanks for stopping by.  I am in “catch-up” mode trying to get to some deadlines that should have been met “yesterday”!  So I am scarce, AGAIN!  Hugs to you all.

To those who are working on Christmas projects at the moment, how are the Christmas projects coming along?

12 thoughts on “Sparklies & Flurries: Final Sneak Peek

  1. This new quilt is looking really festive. I’m thinking “Christmas in July” but not actually doing anything about it yet. I have some other projects at the front of the line.

  2. “Jester’s Hat” variation??? Love it!!!! It comes together in such a ‘fun’ way!! I think the color combo is still so unusual and almost “carnival”-like. Hugs, SSAB

  3. I like Miss Baby’s name for the quilt — “smarklies!” I’m still plodding along through the Jingle BOM. It is turning out to be way more challenging than I had expected, but I’m hanging in there. It sure is weird to be up to my armpits in Christmas fabrics in the middle of July!

Leave a Reply

