Boxing Day: Sneak Peek #1

Hello Friends, thank you again for stopping by!  I hope you are well.  Christmas in July continues at Ivory Spring despite Miss Baby’s incredulity at such get-up!  If she only knew I have been scouting for certain special Christmas ornaments all year round, ha!

Here is another sneak peek of a Christmas quilt for you.  It is made with fabrics from Benartex’s Home for the Holidays collection.  Click here to view this lovely collection of fabrics.

IMG_5276

How do you like the cream/red/blue/mint green combination?  I have to say I am liking it very much!  So, any of you out there having a Christmas in July month?

16 thoughts on “Boxing Day: Sneak Peek #1

  1. I like this color combination. It reminds me of snow and ice and all things wintery… along with red woolen socks :o)
    I just finished up quilting a Christmas quit for my Mother… Christmas in July here is Arizona.
    Have a great day.
    Always, Queenie

  2. I know you ‘need’ to have such “sugarplum” thoughts swirling in your head but I have never been able to wrap my head around the “Christmas in July” thing. Especially this year. (sigh) I’m kinda back on the red/white/& blue runner I just finished. I do love that fabric, though, and am super sure you are going to make something ultra fab from it! Eeoo, this comment is coming off like a ‘wet blanket’….sorry, SSAB

  3. Yes, I do like this fabric line! That pale blue feels fresh and modern, but overall vintage Christmas nostalgia all at the same time. And yes, I’m having Christmas all year long as I struggle to catch up with Erin Russek’s Jingle BOM.

  4. I love the colors! I am working on Christmas quilt with my 3 sisters sentiments fabric, and a Christmas block of the month.

  5. I just love Christmas fabrics so it’s Christmas in every month for me. I’m working on a pattern called Shadow Box using Christmas fabrics I have on hand.

  6. If I get my nerve up, I’m planning to quilt my Christmas Jewels quilt. It’s a paper-pieced quilt, very sparkly and festive. I would like to enter it in my guild’s show next March, providing I don’t screw up the quilting. It’s going to take lots of tiny micro-quilting to do it justice; so I hope I’m up to the task!

  7. One sister lives 5hrs. up north. Every year as many siblings, their children and grandchildren that can make it (25-35) go up for “Christmas in July”. Their property looks like a campground with Rv’s, Trailers and tents. A lot of their neighbours do the same so hall is rented for one day
    and we have a Turkey Potluck meal with approx. 100 friends!
    QuiltinGram

  8. I thought that my stash of Christmas fabrics was complete, but, ooohhh , I really like the Benartex Home for the Holidays collection. I may need to go fabric shopping.

    Happy Fourth of July !!!!

  9. I have at least one Christmas flimsy that needs quilted so I should be thinking about Christmas in July. I should start family gifts now instead of waiting until November or December also.

    I can tell I am going to love this quilt.

Leave a Reply

