Chevrons: Sneak Peek #1

Happy Friday, Friends!  I hope you have had a good week!  Mine has gone by quickly, as most weeks do at my end.  I started another quilt – a Chevron quilt!  I finally get to work on a Chevron quilt, and I am excited!

IMG_5152

And I get to play with these happy and cheerful fabrics to make the quilt.  Most of them are from Riley Blake’s newly released Madhuri fabric collection.  You will have to get these fabrics for yourself QUICK if you like them.  I have a feeling they won’t last long in the market.

IMG_5149Thanks for stopping by!  I hope you have a blessed weekend.

15 thoughts on “Chevrons: Sneak Peek #1

  1. I LOVE it! Such pretty colors! Im attaching a photo of the Mothers Day baskets I made for our moms. They include greeting cards designed and printed by yours truly! I think the colors kind of go with your quilt. LOL ;0)

    Love and Prayers, Sandy

  2. Love the chevron colors! I intended to do one too but so far, life has gotten in the way. I even drew it up in EQ7!

  3. Wow! That is so colorful and beautiful! I’ve had a chevron quilt on my mind, too. Just finished up a project, so one of these may be next.

  4. Oh, Wendy! I always LOVE your choice of fabric/colors. I don’t know how you do it. You’re an absolute genius at pulling it all together.

  5. Love chevrons and the quilting possibilities that they inspire….could go many directions {traditional feathers(!) to modern straight lines (FUN!)}. Have a great weekend. Off for a week in the Black Hills of S.D. (and, of course, some fab quilt shops!!!!!!)….hugs, SSAB

  6. Oh, Wendy!!! Those colors! Those COLORS! They are so happy and pretty and wonderful. I could dive head first into them. I don’t quilt, but I would love to buy some of these for pillows and such. GORGEOUS.

  7. How can I find a full picture of this Madhuri quilt!?! I desperately want to see it – does anyone know what mag it was sent into or where/if it was published??

    Thanks for any info!

Leave a Reply

