Behind-the-scene peek!

Hello Friends,  I have been doing a lot of calculations of late.  I use the old-fashioned way, pencil on paper!

IMG_5111

This behind-the-scene photo shows an essential part of what I have to do in making my quilt designs happen!  I have quite a bit of Math work to do for my upcoming designs for the next few days.  I also have quite a few recently featured quilts that have been returned to me, and are just waiting around for styled photography before I can share them with you.  So, I appreciate you being patient with me.

I hope you are having a good day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 thoughts on “Behind-the-scene peek!

  1. Math? Yikes! You’re scaring me, Wendy! LOL! I can’t wait to see photos of the quilts that have been returned to you.

  2. Am waiting to excitedly to see the quilts that have returned to you!!! When it comes to doing the math for quilts sometimes pencil and paper make them “come to life”. Also colored pencils!!

  3. Yep – that’s pretty much what my calculations look like, except I do it on graph paper, I do all my calculations after I redraw the block or the whole quilt. Really helps me see it!

  4. Your calculations look a lot neater than mine! Usually I design a quilt, then work the calculations, which, of course, often changes the design a bit. I like to draw out my designs on graph paper, and if I’m really ambitious, or short of fabric, I color in the design.

    Can’t wait to see your new quilts!

  5. There’s a lot of work to a quilt and I think that most people forget about the math part. Your math work looks a lot neater than mine :) I like math when it relates to something in real life like a quilt!

  6. I can understand that math would be needed to make sure everything fits together and you have enough fabric, and the finished product will be the size you want. etc. Math strains my brain!

  7. Funnily enough today my friend at the material shop and I tried to figure out how much material I needed for an outer strip of my quilt that I am currently making – also back to basics – pen and paper

Leave a Reply

