Starry Dance: Final Sneak Peek

Hello Friends, I have missed you!  I do apologize for not posting regularly this week – I have had a very crazy week with all the things to which I have to attend.  I am glad the more pressing things are taken care of, and I have the weekend to catch up on a few things.  Among the things I did get finished is my Starry Dance quilt.  Here is a final sneak peek:

IMG_5071

Some of you asked about the gray fabric I used.  It is from Riley Blake’s Basic Line Light Gray fabric (sku#C100-05 Light Gray).  The color is really calm and soothing.

productimage-picture-c100-05-light-gray-l-8466_t280

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope you have a lovely weekend.  I am announcing next week who won the Aurifil thread kit, along with sharing more recent magazine projects, do come back!  Hugs to you all.

14 thoughts on “Starry Dance: Final Sneak Peek

  1. That quilting is really interesting. I am on my way to the bookstore this afternoon and will be looking for latest issues that have your quilts in them.

    Three inches of snow overnight……..good quilting weather!

    Enjoy the weekend!!

  2. Another wonderful piece Wendy! Surprised as well to see no feathers, but it is striking none the less. Have a great weekend Wendy!

  3. I have to a star quilt in completely different colours than I have ever used before. Wendy what would use for a little boy other than pastel blues and royal blues. By the time I get to his quilt, he will probably be three years old. I will do a star quilt, but want to do different colours. How about oranges and blues? Can we use “Starry Dance” or should I look for something similiar? I love your soothing colours, but as I mentioned want to venture into something different than my usual. Your talent is completely exhillarting to me.

Leave a Reply

