Persian Rug: Sneak Peek

Hello Friends, my Persian Rug quilt is finished.  This is also my “quilting small in a big world” project.  The gray sashing pieces you see in the following sneak peek photo are 1/4″ finished in width.  Don’t ask me why, I must have been delirious when designing the 1/4″ sashing into the project.

IMG_5042

And here you can see the scale of the circles I quilted compared to the size of a penny.  Again, it’s either I am a glutton for punishment when it comes to quilting small, or I have a disease!

IMG_5040

IMG_5038

But in any case, I am very happy how the project turned out.  And if you like peacocks, florals, gray, blue or yellow – you simply have to get your hands on Riley Blake’s Seranata fabrics!  They are also the fabrics I used in Persian Rug.  Click here to view the full range of fabrics.

Thanks for stopping by!  Have a blessed day.

22 thoughts on “Persian Rug: Sneak Peek

  1. Love the sneak peak on your persian rug. Beautiful fabrics. And lovely quilting. I really like how you stitched the arch and added little circles (aka pearls). Very interesting effect that I’ve never seen before. Definitely inspires me to try that on various projects.

    Great job.

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

  2. You never cease to amaze me, Wendy. You select colors/designs that I would never DREAM off and they turn out beautifully. I guess that’s why your the artist in the world of quilting.

  3. Beautiful fabrics! Can’t wait to see the quilting in it’s entirety!! Yep, must be a disease to want to quilt that small! :)

  4. You 1/4″ is perfect not that easy to get a perfect seam with such a small bit of fabric. You are good and I love the tiny circles fantastic job on beautiful fabrics.

  5. HI! THIS IS SO PRETTY!
    IF I LIVE TO BE 200, I WILL NEVER FM QUILT LIKE THAT!
    YOU HAVE A REAL GIFT FOR STITCHING!
    THANKS FOR SHARING!

  6. And this quilt will show up where????? A “disease”?? Ha! more like an “obsession” (just ask my DH!!) Love your little “string of pearls” stitching! 5 QOV quilted and a small wallhanging for a friend since last Friday (took the weekend off…..Easter, you know! {smile}). Just got the backing for grands’ hunting quilt. Pin baste tomorrow, then……………FUN!!!! Hugs, SSAB

  7. Oh Wow! Oh Wow! When I so your earlier posts on quilting large scale long-arm style on a domestic machine I thought I was in quilt heaven! But I think I like this small scale just as well if not better. Thanks again, Wendy, for sharing your expertise and your sweet spirit. Blessings….kathy

  8. The fabrics are beautiful, your quilting is amazing!
    What is your “stitch in the ditch” secret, going really slow or the foot you are using?
    Have a great day

  9. You should be pleased Wendy, it is very, very, very beautiful. But, it will be awhile before I dare attempt something as beautiful and difficult. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

