Flora Linda: Preview #1

Happy Monday, Friends!  I hope you are doing well.  I have been working on these fabrics.

IMG_4739

Here is a sneak peek of Flora Linda.

IMG_4753

I am loving this quilt, as in really loving it!!!  I hope you feel the quilt calling your name if you name is Linda! :)  Stay tuned for details on the quilt pattern instructions.  I have to fly for now…

So, are you a Linda who is liking what you see, or do you know of a Linda that might?

p.s.  Some one has asked if the black fabric is navy or black.  It is actually a dark dark navy, and looks navy if the light hits it just right — VERY beautiful.

21 thoughts on “Flora Linda: Preview #1

  1. I am a Linda that loves what she sees! Linda in Spanish means beautiful and even if I am Irish …..I will say that it is Beautiful! ♥♥♥ this!

  2. I’m not Linda, but that doesn’t mean that I don’t like what I see. I think that this quilt is calling to me too. It’s a beauty!! Thanks for sharing.

  3. Oh Wendy……………I feel it calling me……….lol……….but how long will I have to wait to see it? It’s just so hard waiting! (((hugs))) for you and Miss Baby!

  4. WOW!!!! I can’t wait to see what your finished project will be like. Love these red and dark colors! Flashy –I like.

  5. I’m a Linda, but the fabric isn’t speaking to me. Maybe because the colors are a little intense for my liking. And, I’ve never been a floral person. But I’d probably use a piece of it in a quilt – just not all together. Still, I know that what you’ll do with it will be smashing!

Leave a Reply

